about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: SAUMBI  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add SAUMBI to your Buddy List
Canon EOS 1D Mark II N

1d_mkii_n
Review Date: Dec 10, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The typical 1D series build and ergonomics, AF, record different files to different cards, weather sealing, balance with L lens, metering accuracy, speed, customization possabilities, battery life, file size, etc. etc. etc.
Cons:
I just can,t find one???

This is the 6th digital slr body I've owned. in 2005 I sold both my 1N and 1V film cameras and have not looked back. I have owned the 10D, 20D, 30D, 1D, 1Ds MKII, and now the 1D MKII N, I have been Pleasently surprised after each upgarde, and when I added a 20D to my then 10D, decided I no longer had a use for film with the type of photography I do. I sold both film bodies and have been amazed ever since. I then bought my first 1D, the original 4.2mp, and was very happy, but then I bought a 30D and it cured a lot of the things missing on the 20D, and gave me more reach and res, than the 1D did for wildlife, I was happy for a while and sold the 1D, mainly because of battery life, and flash performance, and dedicated the 30D to my wildlife photo's, but missed the AF speed and accuracy of the 1D, then when the MK III series of the 1D series came out I started watching the 1Ds MKII bodies that I had lusted for since it's introduction, I finally got one at a steal w/ less than 4000 click's on it confirmed by Canon CPS, and had to replace one internal part causing high battery consumption, $300.00 and I had a now new body! I love it for what it is and all it does, my landscape and most portrait and event photo's are taken with it. That is my experiance with digital slr's till 3 weeks ago, and that is what you want to hear about, so here goes!

I bought this body used, it has around 20,000 click's on it and looks new, it is what I always wanted for sporting events and wildlife, now I got it. I love it and it is everything I had thought it would be, and more. It is hard to explain the fealing one has when he has the 1Ds MKII and 1D MKII N, at their disposal. I feel after owning and using both that I have all I need at my disposal, to capture any, Image any cutomer could want, and better image quality they could imagine with these two bodies. I have to say I miss the lens magnification for some wildlife shots the 30D allowed, and for now am keeping it in my collection. But I don't think it is worth the loss in accuracy of AF, metering, white balance, and information, not to mention the customization ability you gain with the MKII N. I believe I can actually crop a photo more with the this camera than you can with the 30D and still have the quality without degrading the image. The auto focus is killer, and from what I have heard and read, actually better than the MKIII, which I am confident that canon will Iron out. I am not sure if this is the same imaging sensor and engine, that runs the 30D, but I feel the image, both raw and jpeg, right off the camera is better in most ways and require much less processing on the computer to obtain what I call better results, the camera's white balance is better as is focus speed, exposure metering, and though in my case so far not necessary the increase in frame rate! There is more than a speed increase to just frame rate as this body focuses faster the shutter button lag is faster and the way the whole camera works in unison, makes it the FASTEST IMAGE CAPTURING MACHINE, I have ever had the pleasure of using or seeing!! And the images are as good as it get's.

So I am going to risk being wrong by saying I am where I need to be to satisfy any customer and myself, with the addition of this camera to the big brother the slower but higher resalution king the 1Ds MK II. I will probably never upgrade my bodies again, I am to old to add video to my resume and think these are where I need to be.

We have seen that the smaller size sensors of the prosumer crop bodies are running out of space, and that the manufacturers are starting to lose image quality by cramming to many pixels onto them. I know when I got my first 1D with 4 megapixel it could deliver a richer quality to the images it captured, than the 6 and 8 megapixel camera's I had at the time. I see this in the 1D MKII N over the 30D I own and the XTi a friend ownes. I will be very happy at my age with over 40 years of SLR use, to be happy with what I have today, if for no more than MANY YEARS TO COME. Live view would be nice, and I am sure there are others that need these extras, I don't, and I sometimes ask myself if we are deviating from being photographer's. I feel if anything is lacking in my photo gear it may be some more L glass. I feel if one has this body and is not well healed in "L" lenses, he will not be happy with any other body till he is, even with this body he needs good glass to gain image quality, and with more resolution he will definitly loose quality.

When it comes to the flash performance, many complain, I don't. I am not an instructor so one will have to do some reading or view some instructional video, but I love the flash mode these camera's use. ETTL II, is great, it works great once you use it correctly, one thing the original 1D lacked. The other thing the 1D lacked was battery life. Not this baby, it will run all day for most I know mine shoots over 700 frames without IS lens and using the back screen set on 4 sec preview. I feel you allways need a backup battery, but feel one would be safe shooting all day with 2. I know I will with one, but will carry a spare fully charged for security.

I love being able to store JPEG files to SD, and RAW to CF card's, wish I could that with my 1ds MKII!

I don't know why I bother with reporting on durability and weater sealing. Some complain about size or weight, sorry but I feel this is the most comfortable camera to shoot with on the planet, yes other 1D's are as good but none better. I set this beside my 30D with the battery grip on it and it is as big as the 1D MKII N and I feel as heavy, so are they the same feel? NO NOT EVEN CLOSE, there is no way anothere series of digital SLR comes close to the ergonomics or balance an smooth operating feel this camera has, especialy with quality "L" glass attached, and as everyone on the planet, that has ever looked at this camera knows, it is the best there is bar none!! some may be as good but no camera body is built better, none, this is as good as it get's!! PERIOD!

So I have to say I would recomend this camera to anyone. I would also say if you want a digital body for wildlife, or sports, there is NONE BETTER, this is as good as it get's. I know some say you just cant aford the MKIII, well I have seen a lot of complaints about the MKIII since it was introduced and I have not since it's introduction, heard that from MII N owners. I FEEL AT THE PRICE ONE COULD PICKUP A 1D MKII N for today he has the best buy in the camera industry, I would buy 2, before I paid more for 1 MKIII, hands down, the best buy!! and did I mention AS GOOD AS IT GET'S!! PERIOD!!

If you are thinking about it, GO GET IT, This is everything you can imagine and more, and the best buy on the planet, no other digital imaging piece of equipment is as good a buy, period!!! It is AS GOOD AS IT GET'S! PERIOD!! and don't forget to thank me!!


 
Canon Speedlite 580EX II

580exii
Review Date: Nov 18, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I am referring to the MKI, supper fast recycle time, super accurate exposure, and color, easy to use settings.
Cons:
You geussed it - Battery Door

I have used this flash since it was first introduced and see no reason to upgrade. I have used it on 10D,20D,30D,1D,and 1Ds MKII, excellent on all, I have to say the door was a nightmare and cannot believe it was ever supposed to operate the way it does. But I now am use to it and have no problem operating it.

I have recently purchased a second 580 EX, in favor of the 580 EXII, I have no desire to improve an item which has more than provided perfect results and does more than I need for Wedding, Portrait, and Event photography, just to spend more money. I have not used the MKII but I am sure I cannot produce better images than I am currently getting.

The main reason I have no desire to spend the extra money is there have been reports of convenience (slave switch) and (backlight) plus I am familiar with what it already does, more than I ask of it.

I'm kinda old school, if it works and does all you want it to do, why on earth would I want to spend more money for the same results? Just my 2 cent's, If you don't already have a 580 EX I flash, maybe it's worth it, if you already own a 580 EX I, I think you will be dissapointed in the additional cost and ? gain in performance. MY take!


 
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM

16-35II
Review Date: Nov 12, 2009 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros:
Cons:

"Ten feet in front if you in the picture is more like 20 feet to the edge of the frame, simple physics says it will be out of focus!"

When I made this statement in my previous review, I was referring to a flat plane, in 3D the outer edge could be much greater, (miles?) My point was at wider 2.8, 4.0, the wider apertures at 10 feet focus distance, expect softness or blur at 2' or 20'. I believe the depth of field would be shallower than that?

At any count, it is an excellent zoom lens and better than has ever been available for EOS FF body's!!


 
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM

16-35II
Review Date: Nov 8, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,389.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Use eye protection, this lens is that sharp! excellent color and contrast, very well corrected, no visible distortion unless you use it incorrectly!!
Cons:
For what it is NONE!

I got this lens three days ago, after selling a very good copy of the 17-40mm L, I hated to sell that lens before I tried this one because of all the negative reviews here and elsewhere. But the only way I could afford it was to sell my 17-40 to help fund this purchase. If I would have known how false most of these reviews are I would have done this months ago! the lens I sold did a very good job of capturing great images for the last 4 years, but it is not as sharp or as versatile as this lens, I think anyone who has had any experience with any ultra wide angle, and been satisfied with it, would have to say this IS A BETTER LENS.

I believe most bad reviews on this lens, now that I have used it, has to be because people do not know how to use a wide angle lens of this extreme, or they don't realize there own shortcomings as a photographer. Yes it does vignette at 16-20mm wide open, I have never seen any lens that wide that didn't on a full frame body, but it is not anything that can't be removed in PS and not as bad as most UWA's. Most shots taken wide open with it will not even be noticed, as stated in the previous review, at 2.8 in low light or to blur a background it is probably going to enhance the photo, or go unnoticed. And as far as sharpness goes, this is quite possibly a sharper lens than my 24-70 F2.8L, a very sharp lens in it's own right.

I use this type of lens mostly in landscape be it daylight or nightscape, I hardly ever shoot a wider aperture than 5.6 and usually F8.0 to F16, and assure you it performs perfect edge to edge at those settings, I have used it inside at F2.8 and am very happy with it's performance with available light. Not to mention anything above 20mm I have not noticed vignetting wide open.

I will address the filter, how anyone can say I bought a lens knowing it uses an 82mm filter and say it is a weakness is ridiculous to me. Most understand that if it were built to use a convenient screw on filter system and they want it to perform, it needs it. Yes its more money, you pay for performance. That is the same reason you pay more for this lens than the MKI copy, It does more you pay more, and maybe if they had given the first model this treatment it would have performed a little more like the MKII? But the main thing I want to agree with the previous post by saying the slim filter is not needed nore desired. I have used this with the standard Hoya Super HMC UV filter, and with no filter at all and there is no diference in the amount of vignetting or anything else that I see, only when I added the circular polarizer to the UV filter did it afect it. The polarizer by itself was great and caused no interferance in image at any focal length.

The last comment I want to make is how sharp it is at 35mm. I don't care what F stop you use it is sharp, anyway for the field of view it is supposed to have. You see I think most people who are not happy with this lens, forget that at 35mm let alone 16mm, if you are shooting any distance at all, very very little of what is in the frame is included in the DOF that is supposed to be perfectly focused! That may very well be why they say the lens is soft. Ten feet in front if you in the picture is more like 20 feet to the edge of the frame, simple physics says it will be out of focus!

The bottom line is if you want a better lens you are only going to get it by paying more than double for some exotic that will not work fully auto on a canon body anyway. If you want the best lens in a 16-35mm zoom range with an F2.8 speed for low light shooting, and as well corrected optically as anything in its class, with excellent color and great contrast, with the fastest and quietest most accurate focus, fully automatic lens for a Canon full frame body. you have one choice! PERIOD! the 16-35mm F2.8L MKII


 
Canon EOS 1Ds Mark II

1dsmarkii
Review Date: May 14, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,100.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: image quality, auto focus, battery life, build quality,
Cons:
????????? I don't think there are any!!!!

i have been very surprised by the quality of every canon digital I ever bought, long ago S400 , then rebel, then a 10D real surprise, a few years later a 30D wow, then my first 1 series, a very mint 1D, -, -, but when I tested this 1DS MKII i COULD HAVE NEVER IMAGINED THE JUMP IN IMAGE QUALITY IN EVERY ASPECT!!!!!!!!!!

I have been waiting for a clean used copy as the prices kept dropping, I found this one with 3,864 clicks, from a very reputable seller, when it came it was like opening a new camera, all the manuals software and cables were still in there sealed bags!!! WOW I was amazed!!

Then the next day I put my 24-70mm L 0n it to try the girl out, I new this was a good copy of the lens with my 1D, and 30D but man!! THIS THING IS BEYOND MY ABILITY TO DESCRIBE IT!!

I have always thought the 1D files were simply beyond what should be possible from a 4 megapixel camera, but DUDE 17 MP and unbelievable accuracy!!!!!!!! There is no way to describe the images from this camera, maybe perfect! I am not being hasety but this is the end of the road for me, I am an advanced amature shooting with top of the line slr's for over 35 years and I know there is no reason to ever need a camera with more resolution than this. The solid rugged weather sealing and oh so natural look of the images is ---- is----- is, did I say unbelievable, cause it is unbelievable!!!

I really don't, with my imagination know what more one could ask for, expect or want!! I am in total bliss!!! I don't want a lighter version or smaller, with the large L series lenses this camera is so balenced and ergonomic it is unbelievable, even over the 1D.

Please do yourself a favor and buy one of these, they are to the point I cant believe people are selling them so cheap, I would not have believed you could buy this type of performance for so little-----IT IS THAT GOOD------------- GGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRREEEEEAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT!!!!


 
Canon EOS 30D

Canon_30D
Review Date: Jun 5, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $975.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: LIGHT WELL BUILT FAST MOST OF ALL IT'S A CANON!!
Cons:
DON'T THINK I CAN SAY THERE ARE ANY, MAYBE LACK OF WEATHER SEALING, BUT I KNEW THAT WHEN I BOUGHT IT!

I bought this body 2 weeks ago and can say I am very pleased with my decision to upgrade my 20D, I see no reason to keep the 20D now that I have this and my 1D, the 20D is a fine camera and the image quality can match the 30D but it requires a little more work. I am sure my 30D does a better job with my 580EX flash than the 20D did, could be my particular camera but I get much better results know with the 30D?

I read the reviews and almost didn't try the 30D for fear there was no real benefit in changing, I beg to differ, in the first place the third stop iso settings are very handy, and at my age with my vision the lcd screen is a real plus, you don't have to review your pic's to need a good lcd screen, all custom functions and everything you do to set the camera up is done on the back screen!!! and as I said earlier the flash is better on my copy. This camera is without a doubt the best camera available under $2500.00, regardless of mega-pixel count. ( with the reservation of the original 1D at today's prices, but that camera was sold for $7000.00 when it was new!) See my review for that JEWEL also!

With this said I must dissagree with most, as I feel if you own a 20D now is the time to upgrade it while your 20D is worth more than the 10D. Soon it will not be! So you buy a body only to replace your outdated 20D get a few welcome upgrades a camera that is easier to use, and the best prosumer camera made,even if the flash were not better? and sell your 20D and you only spent around $200.00, plus you now have a new usa warranty again!!!!! I'll make that investment every tiime!!!

I Highly recomend this camera to anyone wanting the finest buy in an 8 mega-pixel camera! You wil not regret it even if you now own the 20D as I did!! JUST DO IT!!


 
Canon EOS 1D

1D
Review Date: Jun 5, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $835.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: color and exposure accuracy, speed, focus, build, just about everything!!!
Cons:
I didn't own it sooner!!!!!!

I am one of the happiest photo freaks going right now, about a month ago I bought a used 1D in mint condition with only a little over 10,000 clicks on it and found out every positive review iv'e read on here is TRUE! This thing is only a 4 mb camera and the quality is well above my 20D, and its ability is overwelmingly greater than the 20D or 30D which are practically the same camera, I own both! see my 30D review for more on that!

I stole this thing, I got it with only the manual and an aftermarket charger, which seeems to be as good as the factory charger except it takes a little longer to fully charge, but the recondition mode and lcd readout are a plus. Right know is an excelent time to find these cameras in good to mint condition for around a grand and believe me that is a steal!!!

The biggest surprise to me was the noise, or lack of, since I had read how much better th 20D and newer cameras were, ( bulllllllll sh#*****) THE NOISE i SEE IS NOT THE PURPLE RED HAZY SPECKELS, IT'S VERY FILM LIKE! I think at 800 iso as long as you hit your exposer right (and this camera is more than capable of that) it is less objectional than my 20 or 30D's. The other thing is how well built it is, the speed is just to say I got it who needs 8.5 fps. for sure not me. I do think my 30D does a little better with my 580EX but this camera seems to be more mellow loking with flash. and when it comes to focus speed it smokes the prosumer bodies!!!

In closing I would incourage anyone who is considering this purchase for a 1D dinasoure, DO IT NOW, you can thank me and yourself later and believe me you will not regret it,
(IT IS WITHOUT A DOUGHT THE FINEST BARGAIN EVER SINCE THE INTRODUCTION OF DSLR CAMERA'S!!!! And that is all I have to say, just stating facts!

VERY HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!


 
Canon EF 17-40mm f/4L USM

ef17-40_4l_1_
Review Date: Nov 22, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: outstanding image quality, light weight, build quality, OH SO VERATILE ON A 1.6 20D, PRICE, SMOOTH OPERATION, COMPLETE PACKAGE!!!
Cons:
If someone can find one let me know?

This is the second L lense I bought. I've had it for about a year and a half now, and love every thing about it. It was superb on my 10D and remains that way on my 20D. My first L lens was a 100-300 5.6 antique that I stole off ebay for $275.00, slow not built as well as this lens and push pull zoom which I hate, but one look at the pics and WOW, I still have that lens and use it all the time in good light, and it kicks!
This lense though is an up to date top notch zoom in canons L SERIES, Canon has held distortion flair and fringing to the point it is non existant in all but extreme cases, in my opinion it is more usable than its more expensive counterpart the 16-35 2.8 because of its much more usefull 40mm big end. And as far as image quality I can see no difference, since I have no reason to crop to any great extent in this focal range, if I did maybe there would be a difference. I dont know how this lense could be topped in this focal range. I have the 24-70 2.8 also and I can say I think it is as fine a lense as any prime I ever used and credit the 17-40 for me purchasing the 24-70. It showed me what real life difference there is in canons L SERIES lense's. they are true professional quality in every way. I have had several aftermarket manufactures lense's in a wide aray of focal lenghts and they dont compare,and I dont think they deserve the questionable reviews I've seen wrote here on them, disstortion flare and sharpness can only be equaled with expessive single focal lenth lense's, and only if they are from quality manufacturers.
This lens and the antique mentioned earlyer, also led to the purchase of an L lens that has no place for a review on here and that was the excelent discontinude 80-200 2.8L, known as the majic drainpipe, which with the exception of focus speed, is equal to or beter than the now 70-200 2.8L. A true diamond in the rough!!
I mention these other lenses which I currently own to simply show that I am not comparing the 17-40 to just any other lense some can be happy with, but to compare it to the best canon has or had to offer and it is as good as it gets!! I dont think I'll ever part with this lens it is as good as it gets!!
If you have a use for a lens in this focal range BUY IT, YOU CAN THANK ME LATER, if you don't think you have a use for this lens, BUY IT, YOU WILL THANK ME LATER!!
And did I say IT'S AS GOOD AS IT GETS. Because you should know, IT IS, AS GOOD AS IT GETS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


 
Canon i9900 Photo

i9900_586x225_1_
Review Date: Nov 22, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $359.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Superb looking prints, the bigger I print the better they look!! I can buy all 8 tanks for what most pay for other brands.
Cons:
????????? Is ther any? Well maybe they say prints wont last, I have not experienced this yet!

I am also the owner of the canon i960, I have used that printer for over 2 years now and have not had any prints fade in any way on me yet. I must say that until I started using konica pro gloss and satin and using the canon pro paper print properties I never new what photo lab quality this printer or the other was capable of. the i960 also uses the same ink cartridge as the i9900, the i9900 simply uses a green and red cartridge that the i960 dosn't use. I also have for the past year and a half been using after market cartridges that both suppliers gauranty to be fresh and give a two year shelf life, I have yet to see a difference in the factory canon prints or the ones i have printed with the aftermarket, and when I bought my i9900, i ordered 3 sets of cartridges 24 total and paid less than $33.00 including shipping. Lets see you beet that, and if you do I want to see prints that are as bright sharp and contrasty as the prints from the i960 or the i9900. THEY CANNOT BE BEET!! PERIOD!! If they start to fade after 4, 5, 8, 10 years, well then I'll reprint them and enjoy the best looking prints you can creat on a home computer and printer!!
I bought an epson after using the i960 for about 6 months because of what I read about archieval inks and it only took 4 days to get it back and get my money back. If it would have equaled the i960 I would have kept it for the longer lasting lip rap I've heard, but the truth is it wasn't.
For the last 8 months the i9900 has been what I use the most, the first 13x19 print blew me away, I couldn"t believe, me, an ameture, could print a large print that I would have been suprised at the quality if I had had it professionally printed, could do with this printer. I now am torn between which printer to use, and mostly use the i960 for 4x6 and 5x7 and the i9900 for 8x10 11x17 and 13x19 and cannot believe I could be happier with any printer reguardless of the price. The i9900 does as good a job with smaller prints as the i960, its just that it is also so good that I have to print something with it so my wife dosent tell me that I dont need it and tell me to sell it.
don't believe the bull you hear about ink quality and believe me quality of my prints is top priority with me, just buy one of these and try it for yourself. I buy the very best photo paper money can buy and and if one day I can see a photo starting to fade or change color I'll gladly spend $2.00 and reprint it to have the sharpest looking prints one could have and think nothing of it. That is actualy more than the 13x19 cost me to print it ink and paper. time will only tell when that day will come.
to sum it up, buy one and thank me later, I have a lot of freinds who have changed their printer brands and thanked me. you will too, if canon comes out with their new printer and ink we have all heard about I will probably be one of the first to try it but I wont get rid of either of these printers till they prove there worth and repeatability for some time!!! IT DOSENT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS, IT'S A CANON, THAT SHOULD SAY IT ALL!!!
Sorry for being so long winded but I hope this helps some of you with your decision and assure you over 1000 prints with so many different papers and inks I'VE DONE MY HOMEWORK SO I CAN ASSURE YOU MOST ARE STILL GEUSSING!! I'M NOT!!! this is one awsome printer, buy it!!


 
Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM

ef_24-70_28u_1_
Review Date: Nov 22, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $950.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: absulute fantastic build quality, image quality, zoom range, focus speed, weather sealing, smooth operation! ! !
Cons:
still looking!!!! ???? I give up

Ive been checking reveiws on this site for sometime now (9mo.) and have found most of them helpfull. However this lense had me very confused so I am going to try to clear some things up that might help some that are trying to decifer the mixed reveiws for this lense the 24-70 f2.8L.

I have been using the 28-75 f2.8 XR Di LD (IF) tamron for the last 9 months and have been extreamly happy with it, so happy I think as of right now I will keep it for the times that I would like to use my 1V and 20D at the same time, (this is usualy my set up for weddings) when I want both cameras set up in the same focal range. It is also an excelent light weight walk around lense. However in just 48 hours of owning the 24-70 F2.8L I have SEEN WHAT I HAVE BEEN MISSING! Yes there is a difference! a big Difference! I am not just comparing it to the tamron but also the 17-40L cannon and for that matter the 70-200 f4L, these are all good lenses but this one is so good it requires less help in photoshop. many say it is not sharp, I wonder if they know how to steady there rig with this much glass, some say it is bad even on a tripod??????? I thought when it first arrived I was ripped off, my batteries were low I never noticed much difference with the other lenses in this state, I charged them and tried it again and WOW, IT HELPED, I SHOT A COUPLE MORE FRAMES AND WELL MAYBE ITS OK, THEN I REALLY THOUGHT ABOUT WHAT I WAS DOING, A FEW MORE SHOTS AND MAN! WOW! LOOKING GOOD!!! Then I realized the sun is down, the light is realy not ideal, Ill wait till tommorow.


Well here we are the next morning and my biggest lens investment is driving me crazy to try it out, but its cloudy, really cloudy. I deciced to take some shots anyway, the first couple were about what I expect from my other lenses, then I thought about what I was doing and spent more time finding a steady hold on this big, and yes heavy glass, now that I have said that, HEAVY GLASS I hope some with not so good results understand!!(heavy glass cannot be whipped up and around like light glass IT IS A DIFFERENT TOOL!! Now that I myself understand that you could not get me to give this lense up for anything! THIS IS WITHOUT RESERVATION THE BEST GLASS THAT I HAVE EVER HAD THE EXPERIENCE OF USING!!!!

In all the years I worked construction as an Iron Worker I never was able to swing a 10 pound sledge hammer as fast, and with the agillity that a carpenter could swing a 20 ounce claw hammer and nail my target, but if I tried to do my job with a claw hammer,,,, well I wouldnt have been able to do my JOB!!!

Ok I hope this helps some understand this lense a little better, just do your job think about what your goal is, the lense is capable of the task you are trying to do more so than any other lense I've tried, but I have to work a little harder to get those perfect results. I absulutly LOVE THIS LENSE!!!!!!!

I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS LENSE!!! OH YES, AND BUY THE WAY, DID I MENTION THAT THIS IS A HEAVY LENSE!!!!!!!!Sometimes the tool you use to get the job done right needs to be a little heavier than the other guys tool to get the job at hand DONE RIGHT!!!!!!! (DONE RIGHT)!!!