about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: HMZRHS  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add HMZRHS to your Buddy List
Canon EF 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5 USM

ef_24-85_35_1_
Review Date: Jan 8, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: colour,light weight,flexibility in mm range.sharp
Cons:

I got this lens from my Canon SLR IXUS (APS film) and i hook it up to my 1D MKII.Recommed for landscape photography and wedding events.

samples with 1D MKII

http://suprasonic.aminus3.com/image/2008-12-29.html


 
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

ef135mmf_2l_1_
Review Date: Jan 8, 2009 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: Fast & Light good for indoor,can beat 70-200mm F2.8 IS anytime.Good for potraits and catwalk.
Cons:

this is my all time favourite i hook this lens to my 1D MKII , really love the bokeh and the end results.. this what u expected from prime and L lens.Strongly recommended

samples hook to 1D MKII

http://dastar.shutterchance.com/photoblog/CatWALK_/


 
Canon EF 300mm f/4L IS USM

ef300mmf_4_1_
Review Date: Jan 8, 2009 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: Fast and light
Cons:

linked is taken using this lens with canon 2X extender

http://suprasonic.aminus3.com/image/2009-01-06.html (2X extender)

http://suprasonic.aminus3.com/image/2009-01-01.html


 
Canon Speedlite 580EX II

580exii
Review Date: Jan 8, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

So far i'm happy with flash compare to the old model.580EX

samples with 1Ds MKIII

http://dastar.shutterchance.com/photoblog/The_Supporter_/


 
Canon EF 17-40mm f/4L USM

ef17-40_4l_1_
Review Date: Jan 8, 2009 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: Good for FF body,outdoor photography landscape,events
Cons:
none it's an L lens

This is my second review.So far i'm happy with this since i just hook it up to 1Ds MKIII,Satisfaction

samples;

http://dastar.shutterchance.com/photoblog/The_Supporter_/
(indoor with 580EXII)

http://suprasonic.aminus3.com/
(outdoor sligh adjustment on colour temperature)


 
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

24-105lisusm
Review Date: Sep 18, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Fast esp for outdoor,colour crisp eventhough at F4 and through F11 hook to EOS 1D MKII
Cons:
The extended BARREL.This is not for indoor use esp low light condition.
 
Canon EF 17-40mm f/4L USM

ef17-40_4l_1_
Review Date: Aug 27, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp.Sharp.Colour separation good for crowded and close up p
Cons:
NONE

My investment paid off since i just purchase 1DS MKiii.Hook to this camera makes alot different since the previous body was 1D MKii. Now this is all time lens hook to 1DS and my 1D Mkii hook full time with EF135mm L F/2.Strongly recommeded for FF and 1.3 Crop.

 
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM

ef100_400l_1_
Review Date: Aug 20, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Versatile
Cons:
none

Easy, i won't complaint but since i have 2 bodies viz, 1D mkII & 1Ds mkIII it always sits at the dry box.Overall it is fast lens especially sports football and motoGP

 
Canon EF 20mm f/2.8 USM

ef20mmf_28usm_1_
Review Date: Aug 20, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $450.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Its Prime,good for outdoor.and indoor(flash)
Cons:
You can see purple colour the edges

Sample by using EF20mm /f8 attached to EOS 1Ds MKIII

http://dastar.shutterchance.com/photoblog/Low_Tide_/


 
Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III

1dsmk3
Review Date: Aug 6, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $7,481.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Suprisingly Fast for Full Frame
Cons:
LCD display



 
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

ef135mmf_2l_1_
Review Date: Nov 5, 2007 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: Fast and Light.And its "L" Prime lens
Cons:
None

After Long useage of this lens i tend to "NOT LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT"
Good for POTRIATS well recommended.And this is my second review.


 
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

ef135mmf_2l_1_
Review Date: Aug 26, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Fast,Nice colour,Good for Indoor ....... it's L lens no doubt about it
Cons:
NONE



 
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

ef50mmf_14usm_1_
Review Date: Jul 19, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast good for Low Light and Potriats
Cons:
None
 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM

ef70-200_28lisu_1_
Review Date: Jul 19, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good for Low Light Photography
Cons:
Weight.
 
Canon EF 300mm f/4L IS USM

ef300mmf_4_1_
Review Date: Jul 6, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Superb Outcome
Cons:
IS Noise