about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: Emre  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Emre to your Buddy List
Canon EF 28-90mm f/4-5.6 II USM

ef_28-90_4u_1_
Review Date: Apr 10, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: FAST quiet
Cons:
quality sucks f4.0-5.6

I found this lens in Dubai.I cannot say I bouth it because seller gave me this lens free with a $200 dollar eos 30 film camera.

I used this lens on my digital rebel.I was the worst image quality i have ever seen.I had also been using 18-50mm F3.5-5.6 because of my technical limitations but even 18-55 is ten time better than this lens in the state of image quality.

But this is the fastest lens I have ever seen.If you are tring to cacht a decisive moment from a moving object it will be the fastest and most efficient lens.it works perfect with Eos digital rebel s ai servo focus.

I dont know is it important but this lens is really quiet too.

my suggest is buying this lens if you are new at photogprahy.But if you are professional dont spend money this lens sellers will give you this lens if you buy a camera that is above than 200 dolars as a kit lens.



 
Sigma 28-70mm f2.8 EX Aspherical DF

28_70df_1_
Review Date: Apr 10, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast as well as film quality
Cons:
none

if you are serious about photography this lens is one of the lenses that you must have.

it producueses images as well as film quality on the digital rebel XT.

I think this equimpment will be my most important which I have ever had.

You dont need to an other lenses if you have this because 28-70 is a very common used area in the photograpghy.



 
Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 EX APO IF HSM

05_03_1_
Review Date: Apr 5, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $700.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: image quality f2.8 fast enough
Cons:
focusing rarely fails

if you are looking for 70-200 f.2.8 consider this one becuase it has really high quality for $700 and not only due to its low price it is the best 70-200 2.8 lens on the market

save your money dont pay 2 times more for the same lens this is better than other alternatives.

but its really heavy.And focusing rarely fails if object is moving on my rebel. By making ideal AF slection this problem disappers but you must be really sensitive not to allow focusing fail.By the time you are getting used to how to use this lens fast and accurate and your mouchles becomes strong enough to carry this lens.

it is good for your photography and your mouscles
buy this lens not the white one.


 
Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 EX Aspherical

28_70f2_8lens_1_
Review Date: Apr 5, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast image quality f2.8 price
Cons:
a bit heavy

Well
its time to write something about this lens after I waited 1 year to be able to buy this lens.

This is the best lens that a proffessional or enthisiast must have.Its fast .It has amazing picture quality its 2.8 good for low lighting stiuations and everything you want.

I used this lens on my Eos XT rebel .There has been no problem so far.I shocked due to quality.This lens will be a monster on a full professinal cameras but even on a rebel its best you can find.

Finally I used this lens on my eos 30 date and everything was ok for also this camera.

i highly recommend this lens you can buy it without thinking because it s suitable for everything


 
Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 EX Aspherical

28_70f2_8lens_1_
Review Date: Jan 21, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros:
Cons:

Im gonna use this lens on my digital rebel.

may I experiance any problems? has anybody used this lens on digital rebel ?


 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM

ef85mmf_18usm_1_
Review Date: Nov 16, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros:
Cons:

actually I dont have this lens but Im confused between EF 85mm 1.2L or 85mm 1.8L
The 1.2L is about $1.100 more expensive then the 1.8L but I just wanna know 1.2L is as well as to pay $1.100 more when we consider the price/performance ratio.Furthermore , if I dont pay $1.100 (that's a great money for me ) I will be able to buy an other lens especially a macro or save my money for a better body .

if you could show some example photos which is shot with using this lens and 1.2L on the same body I will have an exact opinion about difference.



 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.2L USM

ef85mmf_12_1_
Review Date: Oct 28, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros:
Cons:

did anybody use this lens with eos350d and elan 7ne?
if so were u satisfied


 
Canon EOS 20D

20d
Review Date: Oct 24, 2005 Recommend? no | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: kelvin white balance
Cons:
price

Thats a great camera but I still prefer to buy digital rebel XT
Everybody may claim that this one is better.Yeah I also think that this one is better but Digital REbel has an extremely high potential for $836-camera
Why 20d is better than digital rebel ?
1-) fast shutter speed (for eos20d max 1/8000 for digital rebel max 1/4000 )
2-) kelvin white balance
and the actual question !!!
am I as dull as to pay $836 two times for only these two features
NO!!!
I've been using digital rebel for 3 mounths so far Im so happy
only problem is 18-55 mm lens.But Im about to buy new lenses.
After the digital photography everybody started to be a photographer .
Digital cameras , cameras on the mobile phones and so on.
but I still beleave in digital will never be able to catch the quality of film cameras.
Guys save your money ! money doesnt grow on the tree
lastly I want to give a information without a comment
I live in turkey and want to buy canon a 85 mm lens and a 70-200mm lens
in u.s. 85 lens is about $1.500 in turkey it's $3000
in u.s. 70-200 mm lens is about $1.100 in turkey it's $4000
lots of thanks to canon for this affordable prices for Europe and Turkey


 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM

ef70_200_28_1_
Review Date: Oct 16, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros:
Cons:

I haveny bouth this lens yet but Im thinking to buy.
I want to ask you performance of this lens on Eos350D and Eos Elan 7Ne (if it fits on elan film cameras ?)
Finally Im a little confused between this lens and Canon 85 mm 1.2L .
May I use 85mm Lens for lenscapes or its successful only at portraits.I only afford one of them please help Smile