about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: Peter Kotsa  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Peter Kotsa to your Buddy List
Canon EOS 1D Mark II N

1d_mkii_n
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $5,500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: it just works, and it works well.
Cons:
battery weight.

I have had the 1D, 1DmkII, 1DmkIII and the IIN, this is my favourtie.
Its a gun of camera. Focusses very well and performs flawlessly.
Definite keeper.


 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM

ef70-200_28lisu_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,500.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: IS
Cons:
heavy, soft at 2.8

not happy at all with this lens. The non IS performs and balances so much better...dissapointed.

 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM

ef70_200_28_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sharp sharp ...didi I say sharp?
Cons:
none

best zoom lens I have ever had. Sharp from 2.8 up. takes converters very well, even the 2x. I have had 3 copies of this lens over the past 8 years..all have been spot on.

 
Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM

ef_24-70_28u_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,980.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sharp @ f2.8, great colours
Cons:
bit heavy

have had this lens now for two years , its a bread and butter lens, very sharp and versatile. love it.

 
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM

16-35II
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,200.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

improved in some areas over the original, however at f2.8, the original is sharper..very dissapointed.

 
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM

ef_16-35_28_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,900.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sharpness at f2.8, weight.
Cons:
price

came from a 17-40 to this lens, similar charachetristics, however this lens just has the edge at compareable aperatures.

 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM

ef85mmf_18usm_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $670.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: compared to the 1.2 version its quite good/sharp
Cons:
misses focus quite a bit at 1.8

good lens but not at pro levels. CA plus not focussing accurately is where this lens is let down.

 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.2L II USM

85II
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: better than version I in every area.
Cons:
weight,

you get what you pay for. The contrast and colur control are excellent. I dont use a lens hood with this lens and the flare control is amazing..well done Canon

 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.2L USM

ef85mmf_12_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:



 
Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L USM

ef_35_14_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,890.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: brilliant at f1.4, lovely bokeh
Cons:
price..

best 35mm I have used, I compare it very closely to my zeiss 35mm.
lovely.


 
Canon EF 300mm f/4L IS USM

ef300mmf_4_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,700.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: light, IS, focusing speed quite good
Cons:
tripod collar sticks sometimes, not as sharp as f2.8 version.

overall a good lens, however for pro uses, you need the 2.8, speed winners and sharpnes, with or without converters.

 
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

ef135mmf_2l_1_
Review Date: Nov 1, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,100.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sharp, licht, quick focus
Cons:
flare

One of Canons best. without the hood the lens suffers from a bit of flare, apart from thet..perfect

 

Page:  1 · 2