about | support
home
 

Search Used

Nikon 50mm f/1.4D AF Nikkor

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
38 155659 Jul 15, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
87% of reviewers $257.87
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.23
8.77
8.9
1902NCP_180

Specifications:
Fast enough for shooting in just about any type of light.
Distortion-free images with superb resolution and color rendition.
An ideal first lens, perfect for full-length portraits, travel photography or any type of available-light shooting. Accepts 52mm filters.

Filter Size 52mm
Lens Mount Nikon F-Bayonet
f/Stop Range 1.4-16
Minimum Focus Distance 1.5' (0.45 m)
Reproduction Ratio 0.15x (max.)
Angle of View DX format: 3030'
FX format: 46
Focus Modes Auto
Manual
Compatible Formats FX
DX
FX in DX Crop Mode
35mm Film
Elements/Groups 7/6
Number of Blades 7
Dimensions (Diam. x L) Approx. 2.5 x 1.7" (64.5 x 42.5mm)
Weight Approx. 8.1 oz (230 g)


 


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 
      
rcorrington
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Aug 8, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 514
Review Date: Nov 20, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $264.95 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Small and light. Performs well in low light conditions. Good color. Excellent auto focus it almost never hunts for the subject. The bokeh is nice and smooth.
Cons:
The new f/1.4D is plastic and made in China. If I find a used non-D in a camera shop somewhere, I plan to pick it up.

I mostly take pictures of my two year old son running around inside and outside. I use this lens hand-held on my D70 most of the time. I rarely use a flash. Most of the pics come out great.

Nov 20, 2004
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add rcorrington to your Buddy List  
o6001
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jan 16, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Review Date: Aug 20, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: THE sharpest lens I own. This is the one I compare all my other lenses to. It's sharp at all F stops. Contrast is perfect. No distortion of any kind that I have every noticed. I've had this one for several years.
Cons:
Other than the fact it isn't as convenient as a zoom lens, there are no negatives. (But the optical quality makes up for it.)



Aug 20, 2004
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add o6001 to your Buddy List  
damandit9999
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jul 30, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 225
Review Date: Aug 12, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

Pros: Fast aperture, sharp, fast focusing, very shallow DOF, non-D version made in Japan
Cons:
very shallow DOF can be tricky, slight telephoto on Digital is less versatile.

At least the non-D version that I own is all metal. Get it second-hand, no worries.

Aug 12, 2004
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add damandit9999 to your Buddy List  
Jimmy Lui
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jun 29, 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Review Date: Jun 29, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Classic lens, compact, sharp!
Cons:
Made in China?

If you are on a budget, I would suggest you get the AF 50mm f/1.8 instead.

Jun 29, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Jimmy Lui to your Buddy List  
erikff
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Sep 8, 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1281
Review Date: Jun 13, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Light, small, ULTRA sharp, fast ... should I go on
Cons:
none

I havent put the lens through its paces yet but from the little I played with it I am totally blown away. It is a great lens and possibly the sharpest lens I own. This is one lens that will probably start living on my camera body.

You cannot go wrong for the price/performance


Jun 13, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add erikff to your Buddy List  
dobrodude
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Aug 26, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 256
Review Date: May 25, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $105.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Incredibly sharp and contrasty lens at f1.4-22! Cheap, considering. great all around lens for general shooting
Cons:
None, so far

Sharp, sharp lens with fantastic color rendition, and as a plus, with d-slr(1.5x), makes a great f1.4 portrait lens as well!

May 25, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add dobrodude to your Buddy List  




Nikon 50mm f/1.4D AF Nikkor

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
38 155659 Jul 15, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
87% of reviewers $257.87
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.23
8.77
8.9
1902NCP_180


Page:  1 · 2 · 3