backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Samyang 24mm f/3.5 ED AS UMC Tilt-Shift

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
1 4582 Feb 4, 2017
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $500.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.00
8.00
9.0
Screen_Shot_2013-11-14_at_4_44_14_PM

Specifications:
Name: Samyang 24mm f/3.5 ED AS UMC Tilt-Shift
Wide-Angle Tilt-Shift Prime Lens
Full Frame/35mm Format
Aperture Range: f/3.5-22
Maximum Tilt: /- 8.5
Maximum Shift: /- 12mm
Mount Rotation: 90 Left and Right
Angle of View 83.5
DX Picture Angle: 59.9
Tilt/Shift Tilt 8.5
Shifts 12mm
Minimum Focus Distance: 7.87" (.2 m)
Groups/Elements: 11/16
Filter Thread: Front: 82 mm
Dimensions (DxL): Approx. 3.39 x 4.35" (86 x 110.5 mm)
Weight: 1.50 lb (680 g)



 


      
myam203
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Feb 10, 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 2215
Review Date: Feb 4, 2017 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $500.00 | Rating: 9 

Pros: Sharp at f/11, where I would mostly use it for shooting interiors and architecture. Decent build quality. Great value.
Cons:
Flares easily without a hood, some barrel distortion, small knobs, focus ring too loose. Not deal-breakers for me at this price.

This is my first tilt-shift lens. I haven't had it very long, but I'm really happy with it on my D600 so far. Reviews show that it's best at f/11 and that's my experience as well--quite sharp to the edges and when shifted. Build quality is decent, although I'm always careful and never worry *too* much about that in a lens.

It does flare like crazy, so I bought a Vello 82mm snap-on tulip hood to help remedy that. There's some barrel distortion, too, but it's manageable. The focus ring moves a bit too freely, but that's minor as well. Finally, people often comment on the knobs and how they're too small. That's true, but again not a deal-breaker.

This lens is a great value for those looking for an alternative to the Nikon and Canon tilt-shift lenses.


Feb 4, 2017
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add myam203 to your Buddy List  




Samyang 24mm f/3.5 ED AS UMC Tilt-Shift

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
1 4582 Feb 4, 2017
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $500.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.00
8.00
9.0
Screen_Shot_2013-11-14_at_4_44_14_PM

supersize