backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Canon TS-E 45mm f/2.8

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
19 86092 Dec 21, 2016
Recommended By Average Price
89% of reviewers $1,065.40
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.47
8.93
9.4
ts452_1_

Specifications:
Normal lens featuring tilt and shift movements. The floating system and rear focusing give sharp and stable delineation from 1.3 ft. (0.4m) to infinity. The 45mm focal length is ideal for obtaining a natural-looking perspective.


 


Page:  1 · 2 
          
gpfmartin
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Apr 13, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 172
Review Date: Aug 3, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,050.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Solid build, sharpness, interesting bokeh, more control over DOF & converging verticals
Cons:
Need 100% viewfinder for full control of tilt-swing focus, weight, 72mm filters, propensity for collecting dust when in use

If you shoot products, this is the lens for you. Tilt/swing can make your subject stand out in the frame.

This is my first t/s. I love this lens, but am frustrated that I cannot see 100% of my image with the 20d. Because of this, the manual recommends you only use this lens with the 1DSMkII or EOS 1. The 20d's LED does show 100% of your image, so I've been zooming in after shooting to see if my tilt/swing is correct.

I have also captured some good architectural shots, but the 24mm TS-E is probably best for these shots. I will probably get the 24mm, but photodo has ranked it slightly less sharp than the 45 and 90mm. It also has a max. of f/3.5.


Aug 3, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add gpfmartin to your Buddy List  
spartan123
Offline
[ X ]



Registered: Nov 9, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 3683
Review Date: Sep 3, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $900.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent build! Easy to use. Fantastic photo's
Cons:
No AF.

I bought my lens from an FM member, he had it set up for parallel shooting. Absolutely love it.

Very sharp and a breeze to use. Fantastic photo's from the mid range TSE.

spartan


Sep 3, 2004
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add spartan123 to your Buddy List  
Jack Flesher
Offline
[ X ]



Registered: Oct 23, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 3489
Review Date: Jun 17, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $825.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tilt and Shift, very sharp, little distortion
Cons:
No AF, best to meter before the tilt or shift for accurate exposure

I really like this lens. I have its 90mm and 24mm bretheren, but held off getting this one due to its "boring" normal focal length. BUT after seeing what it can do, I now more fully appreciate it. Being able to crank in a few degrees of tilt to extend DOF to the max is a huge plus in my landscape shots. Cranking in counter-tilt to generate an extremely shallow DOF, thus creating a very unique look is also very cool.

Jun 17, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Add Jack Flesher to your Buddy List  

   



Canon TS-E 45mm f/2.8

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
19 86092 Dec 21, 2016
Recommended By Average Price
89% of reviewers $1,065.40
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.47
8.93
9.4
ts452_1_


Page:  1 · 2