about | support
home
 

Search Used

Canon Extender EF 1.4X III

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 13996 Oct 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $486.50
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
10.00
8.67
9.7
14III

Specifications:
Extending a lenses focal length by a factor of 1.4x, Extender EF 1.4X III incorporates phenomenal optical performance with minimal chromatic aberration and is a perfect complement to many of Canon super telephoto lenses. It features a built-in microcomputer for seamless communication among camera body, lens and extender; features careful lens placement and coatings to minimize ghosting and flare and even has a new Fluorine coating that keeps soiling, smears and fingerprints to a minimum. An integral part of many professional systems, Extender EF 1.4X III maintains high standards not only optically, but also in terms of rugged, dustproof and water resistant construction.

Focal Length & Maximum Aperture
Magnification: 1.4x

Lens Construction
7 elements in 3 groups

Max. Diameter x Length, Weight
2.8 x 1.1 in, 7.9 oz. / 72.0 x 27.2mm, 225g

Note: This lens is only compatible with fixed focal length L-series lenses 135mm and over, as well as the EF 70-200/2.8L, EF 70-200/2.8L IS, EF 70-200/4L, and EF 100-400/4.5-5.6L.


 


          
miataroy
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Nov 8, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 271
Review Date: Oct 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All the good stuff from ver1 but with a little less CA
Cons:
NONE I knew what I was buying and that's what I got

I have not found a problem with it yet! On my 800mm IS this thing is a star and it just gets better as I go down to my 400mm, 300mm and my 70-200mmII... I kept my 1.4 ver1... but I don't know why... this converter is great!

Oct 12, 2012
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add miataroy to your Buddy List  
chipotle
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Aug 22, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Review Date: Jul 11, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $474.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 70-200 2.8 II with this converter is still bright, incredibly sharp, and not much heavier ;->
Cons:

Note: gave high price rating because of how much I save by not buying another lens.



Jul 11, 2012
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add chipotle to your Buddy List  
Joe C
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Jan 31, 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 0
Review Date: Feb 1, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $499.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: nice built quality, light, can't tell that you have it on, images look great on f4 70-200 And 70-200. 2.8 ii.
Cons:
Price

Nice addition to 70-200 and above L series lens, dust proof is a big plus,
sharp on full and 1.6 sensors. Auto focus is not hurt to much but better on f2.8. nice addition to long lens, a little better than ii series. Always in my bag.


Feb 1, 2012
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Joe C to your Buddy List  

   



Canon Extender EF 1.4X III

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 13996 Oct 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $486.50
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
10.00
8.67
9.7
14III