about | support
home
 

Search Used

Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
389 528376 Sep 25, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
96% of reviewers $1,295.68
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.79
9.40
9.9
ef135mmf_2l_1_

Specifications:
The Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM is designed to meet the needs of a wide range of advanced amateurs and professionals. A ten element optical formula with two UD-glass elements serves to correct residual aberrations, resulting in superb sharpness and high image quality. It is also able to obtain superior background blur with the f/2 wide aperture. The EF 135mm f/2L USM is fully compatible for AF with Extenders 1.4x and 2x. A stellar portrait and available light lens.

Filter Size 72mm
f/Stop Range 2.0-32
Minimum Focus Distance 3'
Magnification 1:5.3
Zoom/Focus Control Not applicable
Angle of View 18 Degrees
Groups/Elements 8/10
Tripod Collar No
Length 4.4"
Maximum Diameter 3.3"
Weight 1.64 lb


 


Page:  20 · 21 · 22 · 23 · 24 · 25 
      
Roger Cavanagh
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jan 1, 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1381
Review Date: Apr 2, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Images have great crispnesss, colour, clarity, contrast and excellent bokeh. Nice size and weight to carry around.
Cons:
None really - though it would be nice to have IS.

This is my favourite lens. In the UK it is now around GBP 750 as it's got cheaper since I bought it 15 months ago. I cannot imagine anyone not falling in love with this lens.

Apr 2, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Visit Homepage Add Roger Cavanagh to your Buddy List  
Jack Flesher
Offline
[ X ]



Registered: Oct 23, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 3489
Review Date: Apr 1, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $650.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Sharp. Very sharp. Fast focusing.
Cons:
None

Great handling and very sharp lens. I love it!

Apr 1, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Add Jack Flesher to your Buddy List  
Harold St
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Sep 16, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 793
Review Date: Mar 31, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $775.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Image Quality, Build Quality
Cons:
None

Just adding my highest rating for this lens. I purchased this lens in lieu of the 70-200mm f2.8 because I wanted a less conspicuous (smaller and black) lens. I haven't been disappointed in any way. The lens produces amazingly sharp pictures with beautiful bokeh from wide open on.

Mar 31, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Harold St to your Buddy List  
dave chilvers
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jan 11, 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1691
Review Date: Mar 30, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Bright sharp viewfinder, great out of focus backgrounds, Cost for an `L` lens,easy to carry on camera, usable wide open.
Cons:
Lens hood is quite large(as it might need to be) but it does make carrying several lenses with hoods a bit of a problem but expecting a built in hood would probably be wishful thinking.

Certainly one of the sharpest lens I have ever used( the only other SLR lens that I think comes close was the Leica 100mm apo macro or maybe the 90 apo Leica`M` lens) I think the ability to throw the background out of focus easily helps to make the image stand out from the background.Can you judge a good lens by the amount of sharpening you require? if so then this is the sharpest. I did various tests against my other lenses (50 1.8, 100 2.8 macro,70-200 2.8 IS) and these three were all very close to each other and it was quite hard to split them but the 135 f2 stuck out like a sore thumb with less sharpening required. Stick on the 1.4 and (IMHO) there seems to be little change, superb sub 1000 L glass and a treat to carry it around with the 1.4 as opposed to the 70-200.Don`t get me wrong, the 70-200 is superb but the 135 is better. This lens is usable wide open.

Mar 30, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add dave chilvers to your Buddy List  
rebel300
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Dec 30, 2001
Location: United States
Posts: 13833
Review Date: Mar 29, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $875.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Incredibly sharp
Cons:
no negatives

Great color, super extreme sharpness. IMO the sharpest lens in the Canon line day in a day out.
A must have for Sports Photographers. Use the 1.4 TC with it and the detail loss is minimal.

I rate this lens at 4.9 on a 5 scale
LM


Mar 29, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Add rebel300 to your Buddy List  




Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
389 528376 Sep 25, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
96% of reviewers $1,295.68
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.79
9.40
9.9
ef135mmf_2l_1_


Page:  20 · 21 · 22 · 23 · 24 · 25