about | support
home
 

Search Used

Lowepro Lens Case 4s

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 20057 Aug 10, 2009
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $24.65
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.60
8.60
9.4

Specifications:
With a rigid base and additional padding for shorter, wider zoom lenses. Includes shoulder strap and compression straps to fasten to Lowepro packs. Fits shorter lenses such as the Canon 70-200 f/2.8 . Can be attached externally to Lowepro (and other manufacturers) backpacks for additional storage.

Capacity:

shorter, wider zooms such as 28200mm f/3.5 with hood reversed;
2470mm f/2.8 with hood reversed;
75300mm f/4.0 with hood reversed;
35350mm with hood reversed; or
1735mm with hood

Size (Interior): 4.25D x 6H in. / 11 x 15 cm

Outer fabric: water-resistant 600D TXP



 


      
Chestnut
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Feb 1, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 712
Review Date: Aug 10, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Versatile, very well padded, convenient, great!
Cons:
None so far, and I've been using them for a few years!

It's great! fits all of my most used lenses with 77mm filters, with their hoods on facing forward (24-70, 85f1.4, 14-24, etc.)

I put it on a belt, and I can store a couple lenses right there on my waist. Use it as a "dump bag" for quick lens changes, or your camera "holster" if you shoot with more than 1 body at a time. I love these things!


Aug 10, 2009
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Chestnut to your Buddy List  
duckieNL
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: May 30, 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1
Review Date: May 30, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

Pros: very good protection. Can handle lot of lenses, with or without lenshoods, small or big like 17-35 F2.8 or 24-105 F4.
Cons:
not found yet

I have had several Lowepro bags and i always wanted lenscase or something to add. Call me a gearfreak, and yes i am ;-)

On the other hand, it is handy tot carry lenses externally for quick access or is you just need extra room for transport.

For that reason, and the combination of a Toploader 70AW, i bought a lenscase 4. I do not have a EF 70-200 F2.8 IS USM, but i do rent it a lot. Later i bought a LC4S for smaller lenses and my latest purchase was a LC3. The smaller ones will eventually appear in my house for all the other lenses, but in the mean time they protect all my lenses with i take out. The LC4 is to big for a Toploader 70AW, so a removed the straps put them on the LC3, which is full of loops but has no straps. And now de Toploader is in better balance with the LC4S. The LC4 is carried seperately by its carriing strap, or stored on a save and controlled environment.

I still believe that A Toploader and Lenscase Combinations gives you more freedom and different combinations, which a Slingshot will not. The slingshot should be bought as large as possible and sometimes it is to big, or there is no need for extra pockets etc. With a Toploader with or without Lenscases you heve more variable combinations. The downside is that i have bought a Oriontrekker to compensate for this. ;-)


May 30, 2007
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add duckieNL to your Buddy List  
chrisrstout
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Dec 27, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 322
Review Date: Sep 26, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $20.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Very nicely padded case. Add it on to a bag for easy access to a lens.
Cons:
None that I have found

I use this case with a Toploader 70 AW to hold a EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro with the hood reversed. The lens fits perfectly, and makes for a small package when you don't want to tote around a full pack or big shoulder bag.

Sep 26, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add chrisrstout to your Buddy List  
jamesf99
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Oct 9, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 7252
Review Date: Sep 7, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $21.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Very well made, excellent padding, flexible attachments. Fits many of the most popular lenses including Canon's 24-70 2.8L.
Cons:
None I have found.

This case is great for lens storage and transportation. I use it for the Canon 24-70 2.8, 70-300 DO and many other smaller lenses. The advantages of the 4s is its width and the substantial padding. Lowepro's other cases may not be wide enough to fit 2.8 lenses and some of them just don't have enough padding to make me feel comfortable. I sometimes may add padding below (or above) if I want to drop a short lens in here like the 16-35,

Note: this is too short for any of the 70-200 series of lenses; for those, use either the #3 (f/4.0 version) or #4 full size case for both 2.8 versions.

Attaches to Lowepro bags (and others). I frequently use this (along with the #4 full size) on my mini Trekker AW as a quick storage option so I don't have to stop and open the main section of the backpack. I'll put the lens in the case, zip it closed and attach another lens.

All my lenses live in cases like this one when not being used (different size cases of course). They're more protective and accessible than the cases or "sacks" that Canon provides.


Sep 7, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add jamesf99 to your Buddy List  
SeaCay
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: May 21, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 598
Review Date: Aug 9, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $32.95 | Rating: 8 

Pros: Rugged construction, good padding, several mounting, carrying, strapping variations. Good price for construction.
Cons:
Somewhat bulky to allow lens to be stored with hood reversed.

Fits 24-70 2.8, with hood reversed, perfectly. For longer lenses than this (70-200 2.8), the bottom pad needs to be removed to fit the length. This will reduce the padding in the long axis, but is certainly a much more portable option than the 5S for that lens as well as the 100-400 5.6.

Aug 9, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add SeaCay to your Buddy List  




Lowepro Lens Case 4s

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 20057 Aug 10, 2009
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $24.65
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.60
8.60
9.4