about | support
home
 

Search Used

Tokina 80-200mm f/2.8 AT-X 828 AF PRO

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
18 163543 Jun 22, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
94% of reviewers $454.40
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.33
9.07
8.1
atx828afpro

Specifications:
This workhorse lens can be counted on to perform exceptionally under a wide range of photographic conditions. Thousands of photographers world-wide have come to rely on this sturdy professional optic.

Popular with wild-life photographers because of itís durability and proven optical design, the AT-X 828 AF PRO has been in been in Tokinaís AT-X series since its inception and has evolved through several generations. The unique floating element system focuses two different element groups providing faster AF speed and uniformly high image quality from close focus to infinity.

These tested razor sharp optics, which use SD glass to eliminate chromatic aberrations, are housed in a set of all metal, precision-milled and fitted lens barrels that have been hard coated to improve there mechanical performance and longevity. Tokinaís Focus Clutch Mechanism is incorporated for a faster auto focus and smoothly damped manual focus movement.


 


Page:  1 · 2 
       †††
Sir Maxwell
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Feb 2, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Review Date: May 6, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $355.00 | Rating: 9 

Pros: Built like a tank - metal body, durable finish. Internal focus and internal zoom - lenth does not increase with zoom action. Non-rotating front element -
Cons:
No AF motor built in. Not a big draw back.

I shoot professionally - bought the lens for wedding candids. Excellent color and sharpness at 2.8 (constant).

Heavy lens, but balances well on D100's with grip or D1/D2 camera's - really need the larger bodies to offset the weight of the lens.

This is my first Tokina lens - by the results I have had, it wont be my last.

Highly recommended.


May 6, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Sir Maxwell to your Buddy List  
BobC
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Mar 12, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 23
Review Date: Jan 28, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $400.00 | Rating: 5 

Pros: Sharp images, fast f-stop.
Cons:
Slow autofocus, noisy.

I purchased this lens used. I bought it because it is a f/2.8 which I wanted for low light and depth of field. It is not a bad lens, there are just better ones I think. It all comes down to how much you can afford. Sure, we would all love to own the very best, but you make choice based on your finances. When I can, I will upgrade this lens, but for now, I will keep it.

Jan 28, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add BobC to your Buddy List  

†††



Tokina 80-200mm f/2.8 AT-X 828 AF PRO

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
18 163543 Jun 22, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
94% of reviewers $454.40
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.33
9.07
8.1
atx828afpro

supersize


Page:  1 · 2