about | support
home
 

Search Used

Canon EF 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6L IS USM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
66 340428 Feb 23, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
89% of reviewers $2,073.47
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.74
8.24
9.1
ef28-300_35-56lisu

Specifications:
A handy, compact zoom lens for versatile and easy subject selection while travelling, etc. The highest optical performance in its class, plus the convenience of focusing as close as 2.3 feet over the entire zooming range. A powerful ring-type USM drive provides silent, high-speed autofocusing, plus the wide zooming range provides an easy, enjoyable picture-taking experience.


 


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 
          
Holger Ehlers
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jan 10, 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 331
Review Date: Aug 7, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,500.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great zoom range, weather resistance, optical quality, build quality
Cons:
prone to flare / straylight

Canon L Quality as expected. The push/pull zoom is ok for me, no problem as other reviews said. Great solution if you ony want to carry one lens and if you want to travel light but really don't know what focal lenghts are required.
f5.6 at begins quite early in the zoom range.

My only problem with this lens is the lens hood which - of course - cannot help you when using the longer end of the lens.


Aug 7, 2004
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Holger Ehlers to your Buddy List  
lunatech
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Mar 27, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 471
Review Date: Aug 6, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It's range is more usable than the 35-350 on the wide end and the IS is a wonderful addition. GREAT travel lens
Cons:
Heavy and pricey

I bought this to replace my 35-350 so that is my basis for comparison. It's sharper than the 35-350 and the IS makes it even more of an all-around lens for travel and PJ.
Would I prefer a pocket full of primes for sharpness? Of course, but covenience has a price and for me I'm willing to pay it.


Aug 6, 2004
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add lunatech to your Buddy List  

   



Canon EF 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6L IS USM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
66 340428 Feb 23, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
89% of reviewers $2,073.47
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.74
8.24
9.1
ef28-300_35-56lisu


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5