about | support
home
 

Search Used

Sigma 100-300mm f4 EX IF HSM APO

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
98 364664 Aug 26, 2012
Recommended By Average Price
87% of reviewers $2,325.71
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.29
9.28
9.2
100-300if_1_

Specifications:
Sigma 100-300mm f4 EX APO IF HSM is one of several EX-Series lenses. This telephoto zoom lens provides a large constant F4 maximum aperture at all focal lengths. The use of Apochromatic design and 4 SLD (The Special Low Dispersion) glass elements (two SLD glass elements are utilized in the front lens group and two in the rear group) for full correction of chromatic aberration and providing a high level of optical performance. The AF drive for Sigma SA, Canon and Nikon cameras is equipped with silent, responsive and high speed HSM (Hyper Sonic Motor) as well as fulltime manual focus. A removable tripod mount is provided with the lens. This lens incorporates an internal focusing system, which eliminates front lens rotation, allowing the use of a Perfect Hood and easy to use circular polarizing filter. Since focusing and zooming do not change its overall length, this lens is easy to hold and use. It is also possible to use this lens with Sigma 1.4x EX and 2x EX Apo Tele Converters to make ultra tele-zoom lens. The lens materials used in this new lens are lead and arsenic free ecological glass.


 


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 
          
duikfoto
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Aug 6, 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1
Review Date: Aug 6, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $795.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Sharp, solid build, quick, good handling
Cons:
Expensive filters 82mm

For me as a beginner a great lens next to de Sigma 24-70EX. I was looking for a lens in the range 400-500. I didn't like the 50-500, the zoom ring doesn't handle well. 170-400 quality was less.
Then there was a second hand 100-300 EX in the shop. Try this one and I noticed directly that it handle very nice. Easy zoom ring, very fast focus and a excellent picture.

I also use it with a APO 1.4 EX converter. AF is still working (Canon 10D) and picture is very nice.


Aug 6, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add duikfoto to your Buddy List  
stevez32
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Mar 25, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 3017
Review Date: Jul 16, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $700.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Extremely sharp, excellent optics, solid build, fast HSM
Cons:
Sometimes HSM is not entirely silent, Heavy, Hard to handhold at 300mm, 82mm filter size

An excellent lens worthy of the EX designation. The only time I get unsatisfactory images is when my hands are not steady enough. There isn't really a direct competitor in the current Canon lens system especially for the price. I haven't tried it with a TC but from what I've read the addition of the Sigma 1.4TC works well and delivers good results.

Jul 16, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add stevez32 to your Buddy List  

   



Sigma 100-300mm f4 EX IF HSM APO

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
98 364664 Aug 26, 2012
Recommended By Average Price
87% of reviewers $2,325.71
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.29
9.28
9.2
100-300if_1_


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7