about | support
home
 

Search Used

Nikon D600

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
2 5934 Jan 24, 2014
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,500.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.50
9.50
9.5
Screen_Shot_2013-11-27_at_1_09_40_PM_copy

Specifications:
24.3MP FX-Format CMOS Sensor
EXPEED 3 Image Processor
3.2" 921k-Dot LCD Monitor
Full HD 1080p Video Recording at 30 fps
External Mic and Headphone Inputs
Continuous Shooting up to 6 fps
Expandable Sensitivity to ISO 25600
Multi-CAM 4800 AF Sensor with 39 Points
Built-In Flash with Commander Mode
Supports WU-1b Wireless Mobile Adapter


 


          
dimsonation
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Oct 30, 2010
Location: Israel
Posts: 7
Review Date: Jan 24, 2014 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: dynamic range, detail
Cons:
live view, plastic front panel

i got the D600 as a backup body for my main workhorse D800. i bought it used, long after the D610 was introduced. my body had a very pronounced sensor dust issue. it had only 1600 actuations when i bought it. i dry cleaned the sensor using a blower and a VisibleDust cleaning kit, then ran the body through another 2500 clicks or so, and cleaned it again. 1000 more clicks and the sensor was almost pristine.

if you can get the D600 over the D610, do it, will save you soime money, and you get the same basic thing, albeit at a price of some dust, you can easily learn to live with (and even that might not happen)

other than that, it's a great and highly capable camera. IQ wise, it's as good as its bigger brother. same DR, maybe even slightly better high ISO performance above 6400.

I wouldn't trust its plasticky front panel as a main body, as i've seen some crack from seemingly slight bumps. but for a backup, it's more than i need

its live view is better than the D800, no more interpolation at high magnifications! i wish nikon fixed the exposure simulation issue as well...


Jan 24, 2014
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add dimsonation to your Buddy List  
Dpedraza
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Jan 8, 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 773
Review Date: Nov 27, 2013 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Dynamic range, resolution,
Cons:
QC issues for some

As an entry level full frame camera you get a lot of your money. The IQ of this camera is just insane. It doesn't have all the detail of the D800 but it's damn close. The dynamic range of this camera is incredible and would be a great camera for any landscape shooter. I don't shoot moving subjects too much so I can't really comment on the AF too much also I use mf lenses alot.

This is the best deal on full frame cameras out there considering what you get for the money.

** some people had oil/dust issues mine had no such issues.


Nov 27, 2013
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Dpedraza to your Buddy List  

   



Nikon D600

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
2 5934 Jan 24, 2014
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,500.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.50
9.50
9.5
Screen_Shot_2013-11-27_at_1_09_40_PM_copy