about | support
home
 

Search Used

Sony 70-400mm f/4-5.6G SAL-70400G

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
2 1563 Dec 1, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,500.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.00
9.00
9.0
Screen_Shot_2013-11-13_at_2_49_44_PM_copy


Specifications:
Name: Sony 70-400mm /4-5.6G SAL-70400G
Image Circle: 35mm
Type: Telephoto Zoom
Focal Length: 70 - 400mm
APS Equivalent: 105 - 600mm
Max Aperture: /4 - 5.6
Min Aperture: /32
Diaphragm Blades: 9 (circular)
Lens Construction: 18 elements in 12 groups, including 2 extra-low dispersion glass elements
Diagonal Angle of View (Based on image circle): 34 - 6 degrees (35mm)
23 - 4 degrees (APS-C)
Focus Details: Super Sonic wave Motor (SSM), with focus-mode/range switch and three focus-hold buttons
Front Element Rotation: No
Zoom System: Rotary
Closest Focus: 1.5m / 4.92 ft.
Magnification Ratio: 0.27x / 1:3.7
Filter Size: 77mm
Dimensions (Length x Diameter): 196mm x 94.5mm (7 3/4" x 3 3/4")
Weight: 1,500 g (3.3 lbs)
Notes: Included Accessores: Lens Hood
Online Price US$2,000 (Nov 2013)


 


      
dbiela
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Nov 27, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 125
Review Date: Dec 1, 2013 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

Pros: Can take very sharp images much better then my Canon 100-400mm L lens. Focus has good focus speed
Cons:
Lens shade attachment is not great I have had the shade fall off when walking in crowds and it gets bumped by someone passing by. Do not care for the lens silver finish.

I use this lens with great results for aviation and motorsport photography. Good zoom range and takes sharp images, becomes a 105-600mm with the Sony a77 aps camera.

Dec 1, 2013
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add dbiela to your Buddy List  
Mark K
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Feb 15, 2003
Location: China
Posts: 115
Review Date: Nov 23, 2013 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,500.00 | Rating: 9 

Pros: Sharpness and price
Cons:
Nil

I though shopkeeper made a mistake when I bought this lens. It was even less expensive than my 100-400L..but much sharper and faster.

Nov 23, 2013
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Mark K to your Buddy List  




Sony 70-400mm f/4-5.6G SAL-70400G

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
2 1563 Dec 1, 2013
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,500.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.00
9.00
9.0
Screen_Shot_2013-11-13_at_2_49_44_PM_copy