about | support
home
 

Search Used

Zeiss 100mm f/2 Makro-Planar T*

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
20 44412 May 6, 2014
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,650.43
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.90
9.13
9.7
100mm

Specifications:
The Selective Macro Superstar
This extremely fast, short telephoto macro lens can capture the smallest details with maximum precision. The Makro-Planar T* 2/100 features a completely new optical design which incorporates fl oating lens elements to ensure distortionfree, maximum imaging performance throughout the focusing range. As a result, this lens is well-suited for macro photography and is also a superb portrait lens. An extremely wide and smooth focusing rotation provides superior control and the fast f/2.0 aperture allows for a short depth of fi eld to draw attention to the subject. The Makro-Planar T* 2/100 is available with F bayonet (ZF) and K bayonet (ZK) lens mounts and is designed for use with full-frame SLR and DSLR cameras. When used with a DSLR with a 1.5 crop factor, the lens has an effective focal length of 150 mm.
Focal length 100 mm
Aperture range f/2.0 f/22 (1/2 steps)
Focusing range 0.44 m infinity
Number of elements/groups 9/8
Angular field, diag./horiz. 25/21
Coverage at close range 72 x 48 mm
Image ratio at close range: 1 : 2
Filter thread M 67 x 0.75
Dimensions (with caps) 76 mm, length 113 mm
Weight 680 g
Camera mounts EF Mount (ZE) F Mount (ZF & ZF.2) K Mount (ZK)


 


Page:  1 · 2 
      
snowboarder
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Aug 27, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 2564
Review Date: Apr 4, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: absolute sharpness, color range, Zeiss look
Cons:
Nothing, maybe CA, but less than 50MP ZE

What should I say here? This lens is a blast, the images look
so amazingly real, vibrant and rich, nothing Canon sells can approach it.
I bought it not because I'm a macro shooter, I just wanted a compact
tele lens with an ability to focus really close. That's what this lens is.
Sharp wide open. One of the best lenses ever made by anyone.
Completes my Zeiss "trinity" (with 21 ZE and 35 ZE).
Please visit my website for the recent examples.


Apr 4, 2010
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add snowboarder to your Buddy List  
BokehBeauty
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Feb 6, 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 142
Review Date: Apr 4, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Color rendering, amazing sharpness across the frame
Cons:
None

This lens makes me smile whenever I use it and PP the images. The color rendering is so much better then any Canon lens I have.

The amazing sharpness possible with this lens lets me happily carry and use a tripod.

The 3D effect comes for me easier with the 21mm.

Considering the joy it gives me it's well worth the money.


Apr 4, 2010
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add BokehBeauty to your Buddy List  
charles.K
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Nov 6, 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 3588
Review Date: Apr 3, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Incredibly sharp, and great rendition and drawing of color. An amazing lens.
Cons:
None

This is my favorite portrait lens. Great for landscapes too. This is an amazing lens. Superb engineering, and easy to MF with the correct focusing screen installed.

Apr 3, 2010
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add charles.K to your Buddy List  
nazdravanul
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jul 1, 2008
Location: Romania
Posts: 170
Review Date: Apr 3, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Superb Zeiss incarnation, resolution, bokeh, drawing style are simply amazing.
Cons:
Some CA in OOF areas.

There is just one other lens that I might prefer over the Zeiss : the Canon 200 2 IS. But the Zeiss is a lot cheaper, a lot lighter, and a lot more versatile. Probably it's not even an IQ issue, I just prefer the 200 FL over the 100 FL.
The only minus is represented by the CA in OOF areas, which are a bit annoying, but that's just being spoiled by perfection Smile .


Apr 3, 2010
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add nazdravanul to your Buddy List  




Zeiss 100mm f/2 Makro-Planar T*

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
20 44412 May 6, 2014
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,650.43
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.90
9.13
9.7
100mm


Page:  1 · 2