about | support
home
 

Search Used

Canon EF 100mm f/2 USM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
85 219751 May 7, 2014
Recommended By Average Price
96% of reviewers $352.02
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.81
9.17
9.1
ef100mmf_2usm_1_

Specifications:
Despite the large maximum aperture, the lens remains compact. Lens group 5 moves for rear focusing, and sharp, crisp pictures are obtained at all apertures. The background blur is ideal for portraits. The USM autofocuses the lens quickly and quietly.


 


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 
          
Theresa Z.
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Mar 19, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 2828
Review Date: Apr 22, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent sharpness and contrast.
Cons:
Not as well suited for my digital with it's 1.6 multiplier. This was one of my most used lenses before the D60, and now it rarely gets used.

Outstanding, but most suited, IMHO, to cameras without a large focal length multiplier.

Apr 22, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Theresa Z. to your Buddy List  
trsqr
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Dec 24, 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 38
Review Date: Apr 14, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $350.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very sharp, fast, good AF (USM)
Cons:
None I can think of.

I find the EF 100/2 to be the lens I like to use. It's fast, it's AF is
good, it has USM with simultaneous AF/MF, not too heavy or large.
It's a little sad, that it becomes 160mm lens on a 10D, which I don't find
as usable as the 100mm focal length. Overall, a great lens, which I will
hopefully find attached to my camera more often in the future (when full
frame DSLRs are reasonably priced).

Great for photographing concerts!


Apr 14, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add trsqr to your Buddy List  
proimage1
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Sep 6, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 3031
Review Date: Apr 10, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $285.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I've had this lense for probably around 10 years. Used it constantly with my EOS1n film 35 and now with the 1D -- excellent portrait lense. In my opinion - the best non L lense in this focal length.
Cons:
None



Apr 10, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add proimage1 to your Buddy List  
marksct
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Nov 3, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 245
Review Date: Apr 2, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Like 'Butter'. Smooth, rich and creamy. This is my primary Portrait lens, it is clear, crisp with great bokah. A definite add to any bag.
Cons:
None.


Pound for pound the best lens IMHO.


Apr 2, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add marksct to your Buddy List  
rebel300
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Dec 30, 2001
Location: United States
Posts: 13833
Review Date: Mar 29, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $280.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very sharp
Cons:
Slow focus

A super sharp lens that can be used in varied types of photography, not just Macros. It lacks contrast but that is overcome by razor sharp results.
I rate this lens at 4.3 on a 5 scale
LM


Mar 29, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Add rebel300 to your Buddy List  

   



Canon EF 100mm f/2 USM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
85 219751 May 7, 2014
Recommended By Average Price
96% of reviewers $352.02
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.81
9.17
9.1
ef100mmf_2usm_1_


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6