about | support
home
 

Search Used

Canon Deluxe Backpack 200 EG

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
69 87965 Dec 4, 2010
Recommended By Average Price
91% of reviewers $41.59
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
7.72
9.53
8.3
46512canon_200EG_1_

Specifications:
A nicely apportioned backpack with Canon's recognizable black & olive color scheme, the 200 EG backpack comfortably holds a dedicated shooter's needed gear for a daytrip hike. Constructed of waterproofed polyester & nylon, it is finished with a crosswoven fabric to ensure years of practical use.
Key Features
Lash tabs with straps on the sides to hold clothing or various other lightweight items
Two gusseted side pockets with velcro closures
Zippered fullsize front pocket with external flap zippered pocket
Keyring retainer inside exterior's main pocket
Comfortable waist strap, sternum strap & wicked mesh backing
Tripod straps on the pack's bottom


 


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 
      
robertw164
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jan 25, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 7
Review Date: Jan 30, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $55.00 | Rating: 8 

Pros: Good bag for the money. Good construction and fairly well thought out.
Cons:
Outside pockets are next to worthless - too small and don't close well.

Overall a good bag for the money. A Tamrac is a better bag but a 3 time the price. I love the way the top opening is "scooped" to make it easier to remove the camera body with a long lens attached. The 2 outside pockets weren't well executed but the other pockets work well. I've got a body with battery pack and lens attached, flash, 70-200 and 3 other lenses plus various small crap (batteries, etc) in mine. The suspension system is not really designed for serios hiking. If you're doing that, go for the Tamrac. Keep in mind Canon dealers often get these "free" when they purchase "X" amount of cameras so there may be deals to be had.

Jan 30, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add robertw164 to your Buddy List  
kcmh
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jul 11, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 134
Review Date: Jan 30, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $35.00 | Rating: 8 

Pros: Size and cost. Very close in size to other bags for 1/2 the price
Cons:
Canon Logo, but a black Sharpie's pen will fix that

Great size holds lots of items. Wish it was even bigger

Jan 30, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add kcmh to your Buddy List  
WesleyWong
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Mar 28, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1475
Review Date: Jan 26, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $50.00 | Rating: 9 

Pros: Reasonable Size. Can't beat it for its price. Like all the comparts inside and side pockets.
Cons:
Steal me logo on bag

Great backpack! Can't beat the price. It's padded for extra comfort. Have my 10d w/ grip, 70-200 f4, 19.35, 50mm, 420ex in the bag and there is still room to spare. Inside the bag there are 2 netted compartments which are great to put batteries / wipes / mem cards in. There is another pocket which I store my cf readers, off shoe cord, and flash bracket. The front small pocket is great for papers such as maps, manuals, and travel guides.

Jan 26, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add WesleyWong to your Buddy List  
adamp88
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Dec 27, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 668
Review Date: Jan 24, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $60.00 | Rating: 7 

Pros: Surprisingly small given the amount of room inside. Well constructed, lightweight, outside pockets easy to reach while wearing pack
Cons:
Poor strap system, uncomfortable with a heavy load, tripod stow only effective with small tripods

I bought this backpack before a trip to Hawaii, and it served it's purpose well. It was lightweight, carried my camera gear easily, had enough storage space for extras, and fit easily on an airplane. However, soon after coming back from Hawaii I acquired more camera gear that added a significant amount of weight to my load. The canon's strap system doesn't handle weight very well, and with a full load the back padding proves woefully inadequate and the pack pulls down uncomfortably on my shoulders.

However, you can't find a backpack around this price that'll hold this much gear, so it does serve it's purpose. When I don't feel like lugging my Nature Trekker around, I toss my camera with a few lenses, some film and flash in the Canon bag and head out and it does the job just fine..

I'd only recommend it for day trips or lightweight gear.


Jan 24, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add adamp88 to your Buddy List  
Claude Adams
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Oct 7, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 811
Review Date: Jan 22, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $39.99 | Rating: 9 

Pros: Roomy interior, mine holds a 20D w/ 70-200mm f/2.8L attached, the kit lens, 1.4 converter, 28-75mm f/2.8 lens, and a 300D. Durable, well constructed.
Cons:
Canon name across the front is easy for theives to spot. But I removed it on mine to avoid that. The side pouches do not close very well, you are not able to place small items in it.

Previously used a Tamrac 757 and that was too bulky for me. This one is much easier to handle and it goes everywhere with me.

Jan 22, 2005
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Claude Adams to your Buddy List  




Canon Deluxe Backpack 200 EG

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
69 87965 Dec 4, 2010
Recommended By Average Price
91% of reviewers $41.59
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
7.72
9.53
8.3
46512canon_200EG_1_


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5