about | support
home
 

Search Used

Canon Extender EF 1.4x II

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
53 191367 Jan 22, 2012
Recommended By Average Price
98% of reviewers $285.38
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.86
8.92
9.7
exef14_1_

Specifications:
This tele extender can be used with fixed focal length lenses 135mm and longer (except the 135mm f/2.8 Softfocus lens), and the EF 70-200 f/2.8L, 70-200 f/2.8L IS, 70-200 f/4.0L, and 100-400 f/4.5-5.6L IS zoom lenses. Superb optically, it preserves the image quality of the lens it's mounted to and multiplies its focal length 1.4x. Effective aperture is reduced by one f-stop; autofocus is possible on any EOS camera when combined with a lens having an f/4 or faster maximum aperture. The new version II maintains the outstanding optics of the previous version, and adds enhanced weather- resistant construction, and improved anti-reflective surfaces in the barrel.


 


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 
          
cmdoc
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Mar 12, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 310
Review Date: Jun 2, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $450.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Superb color
Cons:
Slight loss of sharpness

I bought mine from a local Canon dealer in Houston -- paid a higher price because I needed it immediately. When used with my 70-200mm f2.8 (non-IS) lens, it loses just a little bit of sharpness. Is it enough to bother me? NO! I use it all the time for baseball, football, lacrosse -- in other words, all of the outdoor sports I don't hesitate to put this thing on.

Jun 2, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add cmdoc to your Buddy List  
Mudflap
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Mar 12, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 272
Review Date: May 26, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Super optics. Easy to carry in your camera bag. Gives you the little extra tele-kick when needed.
Cons:
None

I bought this used on eBay and use it with my Canon 70-200mm F2.8 lens. Mine is the older version, however the optics are supurb. This is one f stop I don't mind trading for some tele power when needed.

May 26, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Mudflap to your Buddy List  
Richard N
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Apr 3, 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 146
Review Date: May 22, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $280.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Optical quality, very good build.
Cons:
None.

Extremely happy with it. I use it often with my 70-200/4L on a Canon 10D body without affecting picture quality in any way. Good weather sealing.

May 22, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Richard N to your Buddy List  
Jack Flesher
Offline
[ X ]



Registered: Oct 23, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 3489
Review Date: Apr 1, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $220.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Compact, incredible optical quality, weather sealing gaskets
Cons:
None

This is a superb quality converter, giving barely any notable loss of image quality when attached to any of my "L" lenses other than the 300/2.8 where the image degraded notably.

Apr 1, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Add Jack Flesher to your Buddy List  
dbarthel
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Dec 13, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 788
Review Date: Mar 30, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Almost no loss of quality
Cons:

This is a jewel. On a 300 f2.8 wide open (f4 effective) it's hard to tell any loss of quality.
On the 100-400f5.6, you have to manually focus, but quality is good.

On the 300 f2.8 with the 2x and the 1.4x results are still quite usable. I think this is 840mm at f8. Lots of length for very little weight.


Mar 30, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add dbarthel to your Buddy List  

   



Canon Extender EF 1.4x II

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
53 191367 Jan 22, 2012
Recommended By Average Price
98% of reviewers $285.38
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.86
8.92
9.7
exef14_1_


Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4