Manual Focus Nikon Glass
/forum/topic/929565/2769

1       2       3              2769      
       2771              4320       4321       end

pbraymond
Total Posts: 1080

Mishu01 wrote:
Curtis, I'm younger than you so my hips must be better but unlike you I spent almost 28yrs under communism. The medical system was a nightmare (it isn't very performing yet... but is somehow improved). While I was a student I was the subject of a bad medical error: doctors confused a banal rheumatic illness with hip tuberculosis. The mistake was discovered 10 months later after they almost destroyed me with a treatment that was against my real problem. It took one more year to start over but I was only partially recovered. Getting older things get worse and I came to that point were I need both hips to be replaced - one of them as soon as possible. I never got any material compensation for what they did to me and actually I fully pay my surgeries in a private hospital (because my medical problem is older than my private medical insurance, so it's not covered...) But I've learned to live with this situation, enjoying the good part of this life i.e. photography, family, friends, etc. And yes, I'm optimist regarding the surgery... despite the fact that I developed a real phobia regarding doctors, hospitals, etc

Mihai, all the best to you on the surgery. You're demonstrating an attitude that more people could use, and at times that includes me. Amen to family and friends. Will say a prayer for you. Stay in touch here.

Ray

raboof
Total Posts: 1515

Mihai - Great to hear from you again and have a speedy recovery.
Ray, I went out last week for graffiti but it wasn't good enough to post. Well, I am posting it anyway 85mm 1.4

This next one taken yesterday. Since I have to watch the kids, I might as well take their pictures. Sorry for too many pics of my daughter. 85mm 1.4

jhinkey
Total Posts: 6045

Never too many pics of your daughter!

jhinkey

15 minutes with the 45/2.8 AI-P.