Total Posts: 2015

Super 8 by Steven Szabo, on Flickr

nrferguson
Total Posts: 2457

A couple more from the Shuttleworth October airshow
Niall

futurshox
Total Posts: 2777

One from Kingsbury at the weekend. The Triplane was run up, but didn't fly.

Bill Gass
Total Posts: 4122

JWilsonphoto wrote:
I have a new 100-400 coming later next week. Anyone have an interest in my series I version before I put it on B&Sell in the morning? I'm thinking $800.00. It's sharp , has been completely refurbed by CPS a few years ago. Cosmetically I'd rate it as a 7 maybe, it needs a new lens hood because the plastic retention channels are worn and it fits loosely.

I've been asking bout len's for a few months now goober, just bought a 100-400 last week on here. Dangit !

Bill Gass
Total Posts: 4122

Nice yipdog, the last two are incredible, don't know how you and Jay make your images so dang sharp and shiny new but man those are nice.

Go4Long
Total Posts: 2015

Keeping Up Foreign Relations by Steven Szabo, on Flickr

ELinder
Total Posts: 1071

Anyone know what she is? I neglected to write it down.

Edit: futurshox wrote:
FAA registry search is your friend ;-)
A Davis D-1-W, apparently.

Erich

Edit: If anyone can point me toward advice on avoiding and minimizing banding in skies with large gradients I'd be grateful. It's driving me nuts.

ELinder
Total Posts: 1071

James Eaton
Total Posts: 314

Baby Update,

Kyla is in a room in Labor & Delivery. Her water has been broken, and so it should be no more than an hour or two till Baby arrives.

Regards,

James

Jan-Arie
Total Posts: 4097

Good luck James..

JWilsonphoto
Total Posts: 19276

I second Jan Arie's heartfelt wishes!

futurshox
Total Posts: 2777

ELinder wrote:

FAA registry search is your friend ;-)
A Davis D-1-W, apparently.

JWilsonphoto

Scrambling to get an assignment done before the cold fort blows in tonight! Lucky for me I got three hours of aerials shot on Friday, and the rest of the week is all interior work!