CS6 (Mac) - lost red/yellow/green buttons ???
/forum/topic/1165233/0



gheller
Registered: Apr 30, 2002
Total Posts: 5897
Country: United States

Ok, so just launched CS6 and did some keystroke and lost the close, minimize, and maximize buttons at the top left of the screen.

Tried to find in "view" menu to no avail.

thanks for any input

greg



joshkrause
Registered: Oct 09, 2009
Total Posts: 127
Country: Canada

"f" key should fix it. You need to have an image open to switch view modes.



gheller
Registered: Apr 30, 2002
Total Posts: 5897
Country: United States

thanks, but that only toggles those buttons on the open image.

I was referring to the same buttons that were originally on the program (to minimize Photoshop)

thx

greg



gheller
Registered: Apr 30, 2002
Total Posts: 5897
Country: United States

I was able to bring it back by restarting PS CS6 and deleting pref files, but that is surely not the best way.

This is the area I am talking about:

matthewbmedia
Registered: Nov 30, 2008
Total Posts: 892
Country: United States

I believe it is under "View->Application frame" or "window->application frame"



gheller
Registered: Apr 30, 2002
Total Posts: 5897
Country: United States

Thanks, that is it

greg



gheller
Registered: Apr 30, 2002
Total Posts: 5897
Country: United States

AAaaarrrrgggghhh !!!

it happened again (see first post). And, it doesn't matter if "Application Frame" is checked or unchecked.


Any thoughts?

thx

greg



Imagemaster
Registered: Feb 23, 2004
Total Posts: 34478
Country: Canada

Yeah, go back to CS5.

http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1174731



Chrissearle
Registered: May 22, 2012
Total Posts: 232
Country: France

Same happened to me with Lightroom, was never able to get them back and have just lived without them.



Chrissearle
Registered: May 22, 2012
Total Posts: 232
Country: France

Yep, happened to me with Lightroom as well.... And yes, I've never been able to get them back.



hongkietan
Registered: Jun 06, 2003
Total Posts: 311
Country: Netherlands

in LR4 & CS6 (open image, ref. joshkrause) press the "F" -key, it cycles though the different views.

HK



gheller
Registered: Apr 30, 2002
Total Posts: 5897
Country: United States

hongkietan wrote:
in LR4 & CS6 (open image, ref. joshkrause) press the "F" -key, it cycles though the different views.

HK



Nope, this does toggle views, but does not solve the issue of the missing buttons

greg



ErinLeeRiley
Registered: Mar 01, 2014
Total Posts: 1
Country: United States

I just had this same issue and fixed it by closing Ps and then holding Command+Option+Shift while I reopened it. It then asked me to delete settings, which I happily did.

You lose your old workspace if you didn't save it. But this is the only way I was able to work properly between two screens.