Where to print business cards?
/forum/topic/1156466/0

2       end

Taemobig
Total Posts: 21

I've been meaning to print business cards since I started learning photography 2 years ago but I didn't want to do it until I've set up a portfolio site at least to put on the card. And now that I've just made one last week, I can have business cards printed.

Here's the sample I want to make:

I used vistaprint.com to make the example but they don't have the option to make rounded corners. And if its possible for the front side, is there a business card printer site that can make the photo part glossy and the white parts matte? I've seen some business cards that have certain parts, like the lettering, shiny and the rest of the card matte.

As for the back of the card, would it be a good idea to just leave it blank to keep it simple? Or use a photo from my portfolio for the back part?

If it is a better idea to have a picture on the back of the card, here are some photos I've been thinking of using for it, which one do you guys think would be the best one to use?

One last question...what would be better, matte or glossy?

I hope its not too much but I don't really want to print 1000 cards only to realize that I could have made it better with the options I want somewhere else.

jefferies1
Total Posts: 2632

You want Spot UV. Look up overnightprints.com as they have free spot UV.Really a good value. Rounded edge is not an option unless it is new. For that take a look at uprinting.com. I don't think they offer the spot UV. Both are very low cost and do a good job. Sorry I only know wholesale printers doing rounded edges and spot UV and they make you qualify to order.
I really like a matte or semi gloss coating.

Taemobig
Total Posts: 21

I decided to check out overnightprints.com, they do spot UV and round corners! Thanks for pointing me in the right direction jefferies1. I'm gonna print 500 cards for now, with shipping and tax, it comes to about $54.