Best Quality Backdrops
/forum/topic/1140146/0

joesmosax
Total Posts: 643

I've been shooting headshots on white and gray paper for the past two years. I also have a few westcott collapsible backdrops(I think called storm clouds) the type you often see in corporate headshots. It's fine but generic.

I'm looking to change things up- but it's very hard to find good backdrops. I've ordered a few other westcotts and haven't been happy with them. I'm looking for something classy and high end looking which avoids a cheapy 'studio' look. Ideally they could be collapsable(my studio is pretty small).

Thanks!

BrianO
Total Posts: 8551

You can find a huge range of styles and prices at Denny Manufacturing, a large and well-established company.

http://www.dennymfg.com/

joesmosax
Total Posts: 643

Brian,

Thanks, will check it out. If anyone has a really stunning backdrop- would love to see samples.

Best,

Joe

aztwang1
Total Posts: 452

Heres some samples I have in studio...These are all from Denny's

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pik9fd3xx7beyj4/8nsH_9sJRF/Back-grounds

kdphotography
Total Posts: 1254

One of my favorite suppliers is www.backgroundsbymaheu.com

studioone
Total Posts: 89

I have always stuck with www.aurabackdrops.com
They are the best prices I have seen on good quality backdrops.

What kind of backdrops are you looking for?

RDKirk
Total Posts: 8976

My hero uses Maheu, but Maheu ain't cheap.

vivekool
Total Posts: 1

Are you looking for collapsible ? You can take a look at www.backdropsource.com or you can Google and find plenty of websites.

Good luck!

RDKirk
Total Posts: 8976

studioone wrote:

Do those have the niceties of rod pockets, hemmed edges, and grommets? I kind of liked the Sedona pattern.

studioone
Total Posts: 89

All of the ones I have purchased have rod pockets and hemmed edges, but only some of them come with grommets.