Fujifilm X-mount Image Thread
/forum/topic/1097477/153

1       2       3              153      
       155              577       578       end

photosteph
Total Posts: 548

I feel kind of silly posting here after all the great- i mean, really- pictures in this thread.
But all you guyś work eventually made me cave in, and go for a Xe-1 plus 18-55. Used the nice rebate going on right now...
The funny thing is, i just love the fuji colors and skin tones, but it's this B&W treatment of a cold and foggy morning at home that i keep going back to...
So anyways, c&c welcomes, i am just an amateur in love with photography, with loads to learn...

cputeq
Total Posts: 6039

photosteph wrote:
I feel kind of silly posting here after all the great- i mean, really- pictures in this thread.
But all you guyś work eventually made me cave in, and go for a Xe-1 plus 18-55. Used the nice rebate going on right now...
The funny thing is, i just love the fuji colors and skin tones, but it's this B&W treatment of a cold and foggy morning at home that i keep going back to...
So anyways, c&c welcomes, i am just an amateur in love with photography, with loads to learn...

Congrats on the new kit and no reason to feel silly! We're here for the love of photography, not really a contest.

That said, since you welcome C&C -- I like the composition of the shot, but it looks like you've got a lot of color there that of course goes away with the B&W treatment. Have you considered trying an alternate color treatment, maybe reducing contrast and some vibrance but keeping it color? That said, looks good as-is!

Looking forward to more!

edit - okay if I had a nit to pick, it's that white car's ass on the left side of the image

tjpenton
Total Posts: 275

All taken with the xe-1 and 35mm/1.4

photosteph

cputeq wrote:
photosteph wrote:

Congrats on the new kit and no reason to feel silly! We're here for the love of photography, not really a contest.