1       2       3              673      
       675              838       839       end

Sony (APS-C) Images Thread

sholt
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.674 #1 · p.674 #1 · Sony (APS-C) Images Thread

taran wrote:
@sholt and kalainen, both you all are making a great series, I hope you consolidate what you are posting here in book form or something at the end of the summer, it is something you should both be proud of.

Shows real sticktoitivness.

Taran-
Thanks for the encouragement. I appreciate the compliment all the more coming from someone whose work I admire! I do plan to do a printed album when I feel like I've got enough material.

Jul 15, 2014 at 03:23 AM
photoomaha
• • •
p.674 #2 · p.674 #2 · Sony (APS-C) Images Thread

2 more wedding images from Saturday. I have been using the Nex style for the past two years for all my professional work. I was very happy with the Nex 6 and 7, but the A6000 is definitely a huge improvement. Changing settings is faster than ever and I rarely need to get into the menu while working. One of the biggest changes for me, I trust the autofocus. I have never, even with Canon before, been willing to trust continuous autofocus. With the A6000, I can trust AF-C and Face Detection to nail the couple as they move around the room. Really happy with how it works for me in most situations.

Jul 15, 2014 at 10:35 AM
AGeoJO
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.674 #3 · p.674 #3 · Sony (APS-C) Images Thread

Dave, your wedding images are great. I really enjoy the image of the couple, looking slightly down, at the window, What lens or lenses did you use for those? Any fill-in flash for that particular wedding?

Jul 15, 2014 at 10:48 AM
photoomaha
• • •
p.674 #4 · p.674 #4 · Sony (APS-C) Images Thread