Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              3838      
       3840              4046       4047       end

Manual Focus Nikon Glass

CGrindahl
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3839 #1 · Manual Focus Nikon Glass

Thanks Ray. I didn't give the 24 f/2.8 much respect until I picked up a pre-AI version, the N.C. I began shooting with it around the time Nikki showed up at my door. I have a beautiful AI-s copy but it didn't get much attention. When I started shooting with the N.C. I really fell in love with it. I've always been a fan of the 28 f/2.8 AI-s which was an early addition to my kit. That may have been why the 24 didn't get much attention. If I wanted wde I'd go with the 20 f/2.8 AI-s. But as you found, there is definitely a place for both. Interesting, given the fact the 24 was such a fine lens for you when you were shooting DX.

I had this shot taken with the 24 f/2.8 N.C. AI on my desktop yesterday... from Nikki's visit to the Golden Gate bridge...

I'm a great believer in exploring options since we never know what tickles our fancy until we mount it and take it for a spin... Glad you're having fun Ray.

Apr 28, 2014 at 10:41 PM
MDoc9523
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3839 #2 · Manual Focus Nikon Glass

Curtis I'm glad to have the 24mm back I guess I am meant to have a copy
I did notice in reading through the thread that others have had questions about it but the test was mainly for myself.
I also used my new 105mm 2.5 AI today and I love the way it handles. Now I have three different versions of the 105. As pretty as the scalloped rings are, they just don't seem to suit me as much as the smoother focus ring.