Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              289      
       291              316       317       end

Leica R Series Lenses

cams884

Upload & Sell: Off
p.290 #1 · Leica R Series Lenses

saph wrote:
Mmacro, love the colors and the lines in that abstract!

Cams, what a kit to inherit! And a great start with the cat portrait. I am pretty new to Leica, and don't have any from the R set you have. There should be several posters here who can provide input. I can say that the 50 and 90mm Summicron f2 and the 180 3.4 Apo Telyt are superb lenses. The 180's minimum close focus distance is longer than I would like, that's about the only weakness I have come across, among the three that I have.

Here's another cat portrait, with the
...Show more

Thanks for the thoughts.

lenticular11 wrote:
Congrats Cam on that Leica-R inheritance, and on that really nice cat portrait.

I have the Macro-Elmarit 60/2.8 and 1:1 adapter, using them on a Canon 5D MK III until recently and will now bias their use on a new A7R.

The 60 is IMHO, a fantastic lens and is also useful for gen purpose photography, only inhibited in that regard by the long focus throw due its macro bias. Either with or without the adapter it gives wonderful macro results, with beautiful bokeh, as in fact is nicely seen on the LHS side of your cat pic.

I have a few Macro-El
...Show more