Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              263      
       265              325       326       end

Leica R Series Lenses

Alpha_Geist
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.264 #1 · p.264 #1 · Leica R Series Lenses

Jon Tainton wrote:
I've no experience with the lens, but here's a link to the old Erwin Puts 2005 lens compendium, which covers a fair bit of leica territory. http://www.furnfeather.net/books/pdf/llcforweb.pdf

There's also tech data sheets etc on the Leica website to download http://us.leica-camera.com/service/downloads/lenses_for_single_lens_reflex_cameras/index.html

hth

Thank you very much for the links! I'll check them out while I'm in the office. Most people have already left for the holidays and it's empty here. So I'll be able to read these uninterrupted. Yes!!!

Dec 20, 2013 at 11:36 PM
Alpha_Geist
• •
p.264 #2 · p.264 #2 · Leica R Series Lenses

JonPB wrote:
I don't know whether to clap you on the shoulder and buy you a beer to welcome you to the club, or to try to scare you away and see if I can't keep it from becoming an addiction.

First off, money. Yes, the R version is considerably cheaper than the nearly identical M version. But a perfectly good Super Takumar 50/1.4 is even cheaper still and arguably provides a more harmonious, more classical rendering with nearly as good handling. So, before you spend hundreds of dollars on a moderately fast normal prime, take many close looks at the sample
...Show more

First off I'd like to thank you whole heartedly for such thorough information as well as alternatives! I have some homework to do, especially with cam 1, 2, 3 and ROM lenses (never heard of these before) and the Macro Elmarit R 60.