fredmiranda.com
Login

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

  

Archive 2009 · Amvona backgrounds

  
 
Farbin
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Amvona backgrounds


Has anyone had any recent experience with Amvona.com? I just purchased a couple of backgrounds prior to investigating them on the web. Then decided to do some searches, I found much negative commentary so Now I am wondering if they are legitimate.


Oct 28, 2009 at 03:49 PM
bacilonur
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · Amvona backgrounds


They're legit, just rubbish.


Oct 28, 2009 at 06:08 PM
photolew
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · Amvona backgrounds


I've got a couple from them that I got off Ebay a couple of years ago for like $30.....great backgrounds for that price.

Would I pay the full price on their website.....no way



Oct 28, 2009 at 06:11 PM
cwebster
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · Amvona backgrounds


They are legit. Their customer service is marginal, and their products are hit and miss (mostly miss).

Their prices on EBay are much cheaper than their web site.

I got a decent boom stand from them a couple of years ago for 60% of what Calumet sells the same stand for today, and it has held up OK. But I don't abuse my gear or take it on location.

<Chas>



Oct 28, 2009 at 07:36 PM





FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

    
 

Welcome back
Log in to your account