1       2       3              36      
       38              157       158       end

Archive 2008 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

David Baldwin
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.37 #1 · p.37 #1 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

EyeBrock

What I am worried about is if Canon say, "well, we've got more megapixels than the D700, so lets ask 30% more".

Sep 05, 2008 at 10:39 PM
EyeBrock
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.37 #2 · p.37 #2 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

Or $3000 in Canada. The Brits will get it for about 1750 sterling, as they are quite happy to get ripped off all the time.

Sep 05, 2008 at 10:40 PM
jamesf99
• • • • •
p.37 #3 · p.37 #3 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

brainiac wrote:
I am a professional event photographer who earns his living by taking pictures of people, usually in the evening in dark venues. I don't usually have to do red carpet press stuff - I am inside the event. That means that I am usually a few feet from my subjects, and often the difficulty is getting far enough away. Many wedding photographers use 5D's, and they would all benefit from the OPTION (AS IN OPTIONAL) to use a pop-up flash. Personally, I would use it as my main flash because Canon does not make a 'professional' flash unit that casts
...Show more

OK, so everyone is worked up over a mythical camera and whether it does or does not have a certain feature. We got that so lets stop screaming at each other...

As one of primary opponents in this debate, and a professional studio photographer, my reasons for stating why I personally don't want a flash were made clear. In almost every situation, regardless of capability to do so, mfgs don't use a 100% VF if they have a flash. A recent exception was the D300, but that is out of character and has little if anything to do with this discussion.