1       2       3              35      
       37              157       158       end

Archive 2008 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

Ralph Conway
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.36 #1 · p.36 #1 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

jerrykur wrote:
I am with you on buying one. Wait, maybe I am right behind you in buying one.

May I be No. 25.046? I can not buy it before Christmas.

Sep 05, 2008 at 04:03 PM
brainiac
[X]
p.36 #2 · p.36 #2 · Canon 5DII rumors thread

Marcus Watts wrote:
Most people who own a 5D would share my opinion that a pop up flash is a dicky little ad on that anyone with the money to buy that camera would not want because they would be serious enough about their photography to purchase a decent flash unit.

I am a professional event photographer who earns his living by taking pictures of people, usually in the evening in dark venues. I don't usually have to do red carpet press stuff - I am inside the event. That means that I am usually a few feet from my subjects, and often the difficulty is getting far enough away. Many wedding photographers use 5D's, and they would all benefit from the OPTION (AS IN OPTIONAL) to use a pop-up flash. Personally, I would use it as my main flash because Canon does not make a 'professional' flash unit that casts a minimal shadow. They are all too far from the lens axis. There are nearly a quarter of a million images on my website. I know of what I speak.