Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Weekly assignment 306: Overhead
Deadline: August 20th noon UTC/GMT

WA RulesCurrent entries

FM Forums | Weekly Assignments | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2007 · #264: Ride Hard!

Vipermike
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · #264: Ride Hard!

Have a great week!

Sep 14, 2007 at 10:38 AM
FJR1
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · #264: Ride Hard!

Yet another "set the bar high" first entry of the week, Mike. Lighting and smoke are great.--Frank

Sep 14, 2007 at 11:20 AM
Adam Woodyatt
• • •
p.1 #3 · #264: Ride Hard!

Love it, should be a product shot for Scott.
Nuf said.
Ad

Sep 14, 2007 at 12:11 PM
Carolyn1250
• • •
p.1 #4 · #264: Ride Hard!

Very cool shot Mike. I suppose many people know this already, but I'm a newbie to the POTW ... do you care to share any of your lighting ideas and/or camera equipment used for this and the last few shots. The lighting and such is similar, and beautiful in all.

I understand if these are closely-guarded trade secrets dissemitation which is punishable by many dollars (I'm a lawyer), but any information would be great.

Thanks for setting the bar high ... the way we all improve.

Carolyn

Sep 14, 2007 at 12:47 PM
Patricia March
• • •
p.1 #5 · #264: Ride Hard!

Unbelievable!!!! Nothing else to say! I'll be waiting to see if your share your set-up.

You have my Vote!

All the best
Patty

Sep 14, 2007 at 02:17 PM
MarcR
• • •
p.1 #6 · #264: Ride Hard!

There's a dust speck in the background (what else can I say?)

Love it. the smoke is just awesome. How did you do that?

Marc.

Sep 14, 2007 at 04:07 PM
DonT
• • •
p.1 #7 · #264: Ride Hard!

Nice lighting and control on the helmet highlights and that smoking pair of gloves is over the top. This is going to be an interesting WA.

Sep 14, 2007 at 04:40 PM
andreaplanet
• •
p.1 #8 · #264: Ride Hard!

really perfect work. my compliments