New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2005 · I need your thought on Canon 28-70 3.5-4.5

jaredcolletti
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · I need your thought on Canon 28-70 3.5-4.5

I am a newbie doing a wedding for the first time and I am looking for a lens I can use for the majority of the ceremony if not all of it. I plan on asking many more questions in the next few months but in the more immediate I have a chance to pick up this lens for 75 bucks plus shipping and its great shape.

I currently have the stocker lens that came with my DigiReb, the 18-55, a 70-200 from walmart (hey, I picked it up for 75 bucks!) and a 50mm 1.8. af far as leneses do you think this is worth adding to my arsenal (bearing in mind the price). I also own a 420EX and a Stroboframe Quick Flip 350. I am a hobbyist with not a ton of money, but, I don't want to buy crap either a bit of an oxymoron maybe.

thanks for your responces.

jared

this is identicle to a post I put in the wedding photography section. I am sorry to have done that but, I need a responce ASAP. as the gentleman has other intrested parties. thanks alot

Jan 15, 2005 at 11:41 AM
unclebobo
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · I need your thought on Canon 28-70 3.5-4.5

If you already have the kit lens, I'd pass and put this money away for something faster. You pretty much have this covered with the kit lens, and it is probably not going to be fast enough for indoor shots. Save your money and pick up a nice little 28-75 2.8 (it will cost 300-400, but it wont be money wasted.

GL

Jan 15, 2005 at 01:46 PM
Phil McNeil
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · I need your thought on Canon 28-70 3.5-4.5