Username  

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2018 · Reaching Out to Potential Clients

CHimmel

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Reaching Out to Potential Clients

Once weekend I decided to do some portfolio work at a local baseball field. When I was about to leave, the coach stopped me and we exchanged information. I drafted an email to send to the parents. The images are viewable at 500px.com/carterhimmel . I would like to know how other photographers reach out to to potential clients. Below is an example of my new client email:

Dear (Client Name)
Howdy! My name is Carter Himmel! I am a photographer based out of the Encino-Sherman Oaks area. It was a pleasure working with your team last Sunday. I uploaded 10 sample images to my website and those are viewable at the link in my signature.
I have been speaking with your head coach and we believe that offering a team service would be a great idea. My team services are more unique than an individual one. I determine a team shoot by how many players I will be shooting/focusing on. I charge $20 per player up to 9 players and $15 for 10+ players. In addition to digital files, each player registered will receive 2 photo prints. The physical prints are are chosen by you when the digitals are provided, after that, expect a 5-7 day delivery.
If you are at all interesting my services, please contact me via email or phone. I look forward to working with you. Thank you for your time.

Jan 10, 2018 at 12:59 PM
P Alesse
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Reaching Out to Potential Clients

Get ready, because here it comes...