New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer

Rob573
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer

I have been using my Canon Pro9500 Mark II for several years.
I think its time for a new printer since I am having a GREAT amount of trouble getting the Canon to produce the print sizes, profiles I select. Wasted time, paper and ink. Often printing 6-12 copies on VERY expensive paper before getting a print the correct dimensions.
I have been considering the Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer. B&H has one in stock and B&H has been very good to me.
Wanted to ask what my fellow members here thought...
Would this be a VERY GOOD printer for high end photographs edited within the top software programs??
Thanks in advance for any input or other suggestions

Robert

Nov 09, 2017 at 10:13 PM
frdjohns
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer

I've been using a P800 for over a year now, and am very happy with it. I have the standard edition, not the "Designer" edition.

Nov 09, 2017 at 10:43 PM
Rob573
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer

Thanks for the rapid response. I was up in the air about the "designer" or regular edition as well.

Nov 09, 2017 at 10:45 PM
howardm4
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer

I think the Designer edition includes a RIP, which isn't needed.

Nov 10, 2017 at 01:21 AM

Search in Used Dept. 

Rob573
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Epson SureColor P800 Designer Edition Inkjet Printer