Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

  

Lightroom 1:1 Previes question
  
 
msoomro
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Lightroom 1:1 Previes question


could anyone please shed some light if I delete any of the images in LR, does its associated 1:1 preview gets deleted as well? If not, what is the best way to clean up after a huge number of deletes.

thx



Nov 02, 2017 at 09:39 PM
butchM
Offline
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Lightroom 1:1 Previes question


There are two options when you 'delete' images from Lightroom.

You can 'remove' the image from the catalog ... which hides it from view within Lightroom but retains the original image file in place wherever you first saved it.

Or ... you can also delete the image from the Lr Library and delete it from your drive.

This choices are clearly presented in the dialog when you choose to delete.

Both options will remove the corresponding previews from Lightroom. No housekeeping necessary.



Nov 02, 2017 at 09:50 PM
msoomro
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Lightroom 1:1 Previes question


@butchMv: I did some experiment some and one has to optimize catalog to complete the process and reclaim space, just closing loop



Nov 05, 2017 at 11:04 PM







FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

    
 

You are not logged in. Login or Register

Username     Reset password