New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2017 · Nikon support for D-90

Journeyislong

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Nikon support for D-90

I did try a search and I've contacted Nikon but may get an answer faster here. Will Nikon continue support for the D-90, or is that already past history? Obviously, I've had to tend to other things for quite some time using the camera sparingly. I'd always wanted to replace that 18-55 f.3.5 - 5.6G kit lens it came with, never happy with it. (The VR IF ED 70 -300 F4.5 - 5.6G, on the other hand, has always been the better lens to me and the go to for important shots) But things would always get in the way and it had to take a back seat. I had a recent discussion about the D-90 and if it would be repairable should the need arise. I know it's old technology now and better cameras are out there, but I'm not a pro, just someone who had a lot of fun back in film days and finds point-and-shoot cameras too limiting.

Thanks

Nov 01, 2017 at 01:07 PM
Blakehfreeman
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Nikon support for D-90

Even if it was, repairs if major are typically a couple hundred or more... and you could likely get a better body with what the repair alone would cost. Just my view.

Journeyislong wrote:
I did try a search and I've contacted Nikon but may get an answer faster here. Will Nikon continue support for the D-90, or is that already past history? Obviously, I've had to tend to other things for quite some time using the camera sparingly. I'd always wanted to replace that 18-55 f.3.5 - 5.6G kit lens it came with, never happy with it. (The VR IF ED 70 -300 F4.5 - 5.6G, on the other hand, has always been the better lens to me and the go to for important shots) But things would always get in the way
...Show more

Nov 01, 2017 at 01:11 PM
Journeyislong

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Nikon support for D-90