Home · Register · Software · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

  

Adobe Updater Deletes Lightroom 6
  
 
Mike Veltri
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Adobe Updater Deletes Lightroom 6


Just thought some people that are using Adobe Lightroom 6 would want to know about this latest news.
The adobe updater will tell you that there is an update pending. But the update will delete your version of Lightroom 6 and replace it with the subscription CC model. Sneaky to say the least.

https://petapixel.com/2017/10/26/adobe-updater-deletes-lightroom-6-heres-get-back/



Oct 31, 2017 at 09:21 AM
charlyw
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Adobe Updater Deletes Lightroom 6


That‘s yesterdays news in that Adobe has fixed the updater since...


Oct 31, 2017 at 10:58 AM
fmanderson
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Adobe Updater Deletes Lightroom 6


Well, in today's news, clicking on update for my stand alone Lightroom 6, it updated to the latest CC (trial) deleting my original copy. Had to re-install.


Oct 31, 2017 at 07:21 PM
butchM
Online
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Adobe Updater Deletes Lightroom 6


fmanderson wrote:
Well, in today's news, clicking on update for my stand alone Lightroom 6, it updated to the latest CC (trial) deleting my original copy. Had to re-install.






I guess like many discussions about Adobe, there seems to be no universal situation. And some who think they are 'in the know' ... don't quite have the market cornered.



Oct 31, 2017 at 08:02 PM
Zenon Char
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Adobe Updater Deletes Lightroom 6


If you have stand alone it updates to 6.13

If you are a CC client it updates to LR CC 2015.13

This is according to this.

https://www.lightroomqueen.com/whats-new-in-lightroom-cc-2015-13-6-13/

It happened to me yesterday but I already have LR Classic which I use only. I was going to keep LR6 around in case I dropped the subscription so I thought I'd get the update before 2018. LR6 and LR CC 2015.13 will no longer get updates after 2017. I did not update my laptop.

If you stop your subscription you do not lose LR. You can still use it and access all your files forever. You lose Develop, Maps and Sync. The same will happen LR CC 2015.13 so I'll just get LR6 back.

Not sure why I'm keeping LR6 and CS6. By the time I drop my subscription I'll probably have two cameras they won't be able to read.

https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/kb/serialize-lightroom-cc-trial-to-activate-as-lightroom-6.html



Oct 31, 2017 at 09:35 PM







FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

    
 

You are not logged in. Login or Register

Username     Reset password