Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              66      
       end

Pre-orders open! Sony A7R III and FE 24-105mm f/4 OSS lens!

Outdoors20

Upload & Sell: On
p.67 #1 · p.67 #1 · Pre-orders open! Sony A7R III and FE 24-105mm f/4 OSS lens!

DraigPhoto wrote:
I received mine (UK) last week.
I shot it alongside my a9 all weekend at a Dog Sledding, Bikejour, Cani X event.
Very impressed!

I'm a full time working pro and not a reviewer but did a little write up on my initial thoughts/experience here if interested,

http://draigphotography.com/blog/2017/11/sony-a7riii-and-a9

Thank you for sharing your initial observations. Helpful to see from someone who also has an a9. Great to see "(yes we can finally assign a "punch in/out to/from apsc with one button)"

Nov 21, 2017 at 12:12 AM
DraigPhoto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.67 #2 · p.67 #2 · Pre-orders open! Sony A7R III and FE 24-105mm f/4 OSS lens!

The apsc being assignable to a custom button was great! I found myself using it a lot, and when I had 70-200 GM mounted I didn't miss the 100-400 GM on a9 so much.

Nov 21, 2017 at 12:22 AM
Outdoors20

p.67 #3 · p.67 #3 · Pre-orders open! Sony A7R III and FE 24-105mm f/4 OSS lens!

DraigPhoto wrote:
The apsc being assignable to a custom button was great! I found myself using it a lot, and when I had 70-200 GM mounted I didn't miss the 100-400 GM on a9 so much.

That sounds fantastic. The approx 75% speed of A9 is better than I guessed to so I will take that. If they had PM app I would sell my Sony a7RII. Maybe still will down the road.

Any experience using with Metabones IV or Sigma MC-11? Im guessing not as it looks like you only shoot native glass.

Nov 21, 2017 at 12:25 AM
GMPhotography
• • • • • •
p.67 #4 · p.67 #4 · Pre-orders open! Sony A7R III and FE 24-105mm f/4 OSS lens!