FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              49      
       51              288       289       end

Voigtlander 40mm f/1.2 Nokton Review

imagesfromobjects
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.50 #1 · p.50 #1 · Voigtlander 40mm f/1.2 Nokton Review

Oops. Forum noob here. That was supposed to be a reply about Meyer Optik. Not sure how the "quote" vs "reply" features work here.

Carry on...

Dec 09, 2017 at 12:19 AM
linnil

p.50 #2 · p.50 #2 · Voigtlander 40mm f/1.2 Nokton Review

received VM today. Will test over the weekend. Initial observation is amazing.

Dec 09, 2017 at 03:47 AM
Makten
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.50 #3 · p.50 #3 · Voigtlander 40mm f/1.2 Nokton Review

SharpContrast wrote:
M-mount Vs E-mount on an A7RMKII

https://www.flickr.com/photos/143385549@N02/albums/72157663439909988

I'm seeing two things:

#1: The VM gives A LOT more vignetting, which must mean the E is getting some sort of in-camera processing. Were these JPG:s or RAW?
#2: The VM gives harsher bokeh towards the corners, probably because of the added curvature of field.

Dec 09, 2017 at 05:01 AM
SharpContrast
• •
p.50 #4 · p.50 #4 · Voigtlander 40mm f/1.2 Nokton Review

http:/ /https://flic.kr/p/22gaFDG

Dec 09, 2017 at 06:23 AM
Jonas B
• • • •
p.50 #5 · p.50 #5 · Voigtlander 40mm f/1.2 Nokton Review

Makten wrote:
I'm seeing two things:

#1: The VM gives A LOT more vignetting, which must mean the E is getting some sort of in-camera processing. Were these JPG:s or RAW?
#2: The VM gives harsher bokeh towards the corners, probably because of the added curvature of field.

Another observation is that there is a more pronounced cat's eye effect in the images taken with the M-mount version. I have seen that in some earlier samples as well. More mechanical vignetting? Looking at the images taken in the wood we can also see there is more blur towards the edges and corners in the E-mount images. It's probably the same mechanical vignetting involved here.