New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Micro Four Thirds Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Olympus/Panasonic

smkunder

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Olympus/Panasonic

As I continue to search my possible move to a M4/3 for a lightweight addition to my Nikon system. I notice that there is not as much written about the Panasonic Lumix system compared to the Olympus OMD system. Being a complete newbie to the 4/3 system and trying to learn as much as I can, I am wondering if there is a reason? and what that might be. Not trying to start any gear wars, just trying to learn.

Oct 11, 2017 at 06:36 PM
bobbytan
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Olympus/Panasonic

Have you tried doing a Google search?

Oct 11, 2017 at 09:05 PM
smkunder

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Olympus/Panasonic

Yes of course, just looking to experienced M4/3 users for their input

Oct 11, 2017 at 09:25 PM
barisaxer
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Olympus/Panasonic

If you really like video Panasonic. If you are a mostly still person Olympus. I have voted and used both. It is close but that is my opinion and worth what you have paid for it.

Oct 12, 2017 at 02:17 AM
Wilbus
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Olympus/Panasonic

I was about to wright a lengthy answer yesterday evening before bed time but got too tired and had to stop so we'll see how this turns out.

Most people on these forums are still photographers, there are few video oriented photographers here but they do exist.

Olympus is historically better for stills and Panasonic better for video since their release of the GH3 and then the two amazing video/stills camera GH4 and GH5.