New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · X-T20 vs a zoom lens for my D750

pixlepeeper
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · X-T20 vs a zoom lens for my D750

May sound like a strange comparison. I'm a hobbyist and right now I have a D750 with a few prime lenses and a RX100 Mark I. I like my D750 for more "professional" work like portraits and for demanding situations (low light, macros, etc). The fact that I only have prime lenses may tell you what kind of person I am. But even for me having to change the lens in the middle of something, or worse realizing I don't have a focal length I need with me, can be cumbersome.
I actually once tried the King (24-70mm f2.8) but didn't like the IQ I got from it. (A thread I started on DPreview on this matter caused a lot of bad blood.)

I want a zoom lens for its convenience and it costs more than an X-T20, plus the latter comes in a much smaller package compared to the D750+King combo, so I thought I get one as my go to camera. I like the RX100 a lot however after I got a good display I realized the IQ was not that good. Moreover it doesn't have many controls and good luck shooting in manual mode with it.

Sep 30, 2017 at 10:05 AM
molson
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · X-T20 vs a zoom lens for my D750

pixlepeeper wrote:
May sound like a strange comparison. I'm a hobbyist and right now I have a D750 with a few prime lenses and a RX100 Mark I. I like my D750 for more "professional" work like portraits and for demanding situations (low light, macros, etc). The fact that I only have prime lenses may tell you what kind of person I am. But even for me having to change the lens in the middle of something, or worse realizing I don't have a focal length I need with me, can be cumbersome.
I actually once tried the King (24-70mm f2.8) but
...Show more