1       2       3              19      
       21       22       23       end

1DX II Sensor issues

ggreene
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.20 #1 · p.20 #1 · 1DX II Sensor issues

therealthings wrote:
If i am instructed on how to safely clean my sensor without damaging it and Canon provides free cleaning tools to compensate for their design flaw i might say i am sort of satisfied.

OMG, I've been cleaning 1D sensors since 2004. The 1DX2 is no different then the others. I've used the typical wet method every time with no issues. If you want to blame Canon for something how about the awful scare tactics they use for cleaning sensors.

Dec 05, 2017 at 03:04 PM
therealthings
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.20 #2 · p.20 #2 · 1DX II Sensor issues

Yes the sensor is different. The new top layer coating is shared by the 5dsr, 80d and 5d mark IV. This is confirmed by several Canon employees.

Let me sum it up for you:

My sensor > damaged
Chimpings sensor > damaged
Gusts sensor > damaged
David Pattyn's sensor > damaged
Canon Rep's cleaning job on a loaner > damaged

Now a lot of those sensors have been cleaned by official cleaning centers. My repair center took AN HOUR!!! cleaning my sensor and it was still dirty. Conclusion, debris was welded to my sensor because it was on there too long...

Look, i don't care if you clean sensors since ages. Make a youtube vid on how to properly clean it and show your results afterwards, it might help people instead of claiming something that did not work with the above people and cleaning centers.

Here's a statement from the head of one of the best cleaning centers in NL:
"Blijf er bij de 1Dx en de 1Dx mkII zijn op dit moment de meest verontreinigde camera's die er zijn, en wat doet Canon? die steekt de kop in het zand!" - Ton Niessing, Chipclean.

Which translates to, Stay away from the 1Dx and the 1Dx mkII, they are the most polluted camera's to date, and what does Canon? They stick their heads in the sand!

And another statement from him: