New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2017 · An FF dilemma

DK78

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · An FF dilemma

Hi all.
I have dunked my 550D in a lake a few weeks ago and unfortunately it didn't make it.
Before that I was quite happy with my setup - 550D+10-18 & 50stm lenses and original M +22 pancake as a second body. What i've missed is a and snappy good AF, fast RAW fps and large buffer.

As I'm in love with 22 pancake my first impulse was M6, it's quicker, sexier and all I need for ultimate happiness is to replace my 10-18 with 11-22... 50mm stm could be used with adapter that I already own.

I'm not a professional photographer by any means but I'm pixel-perfect fineshmaker and oh my... everytime I've looked on photos from FF cameras I got kind of unscratchable Itch - my first camera was the undead (working till today) Nikon FM2 with 50mm prime and somehow I always wanted to replicate that in digital.
So after checking prices for used Canon 6D and Nikon D600 i've placed myself in a dilemma - continue with canon's APC-S like 6m or the most cheaper way - 70D/77Dfor better control OR sell some photo(and fishing)gear and get myself FF camera with a few 20-35-50 primes.

BTW. I know it's a Canon forum but somehow the price of used D600 is lower than any non-pro FF DSLR, I just wonder why?

Thanks!

Sep 13, 2017 at 03:01 PM
msalvetti
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · An FF dilemma

I don't know if it is still a serious issue, but I think there were problems with the D600 that were supposedly addressed with the D610. I don't know whether you should consider a used D600 at all or not. That could explain the pricing.

Again, I am not the authority on this, but you might want to ask over on the Nikon forum about it, or wait for someone else here that might have first-hand experience with the D600.

Mark

Sep 13, 2017 at 04:52 PM
scalesusa
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · An FF dilemma