Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3      
       end

Anyone excited about tomorrows announcments?

esanchez
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.4 #1 · p.4 #1 · Anyone excited about tomorrows announcments?

The 90mm F2 is $949 new. So $250 for the OIS is not bad. I bought my 90mm f2 for $800 used. So maybe wait for the 80mm 2.8 used to drop to $1000-$900 would be a better buy?

Sep 07, 2017 at 05:24 PM
AZ Photo

Upload & Sell: Off
p.4 #2 · p.4 #2 · Anyone excited about tomorrows announcments?

itai195 wrote:
Wonder if that 200/2 will cost over $5500 like the Nikon and Canon equivalents?

I'll probably pick up the 80mm macro at some point, once the price goes down a bit.

Since I started shooting with Fuji cameras I've noticed that lens prices just go up

Sep 07, 2017 at 05:52 PM
Snopchenko
• • • •
p.4 #3 · p.4 #3 · Anyone excited about tomorrows announcments?

The 8-16/2.8 is unbelievable, a lens to change the systems (or to adopt a second one) for. This from a longtime Canon shooter...

Sep 07, 2017 at 08:03 PM
Jeffrey
• • • • • •
p.4 #4 · p.4 #4 · Anyone excited about tomorrows announcments?

Too many X devices for me to keep track or remember what they are.

Sep 07, 2017 at 08:05 PM
itai195
• • •
p.4 #5 · p.4 #5 · Anyone excited about tomorrows announcments?

AZ Photo wrote:
Since I started shooting with Fuji cameras I've noticed that lens prices just go up

At least the f/2 lenses are fairly inexpensive. I don't generally mind a $1200 lens if it's one I'll use, but for macro I don't quite use it enough. I can wait for a lower price.

I'm sure there'll be lots of griping about the prices and sizes of the upcoming 8-16 and 200mm. The 8-16mm is almost certainly on my wishlist, though. And along with it, I suspect I'll need to invest into a larger filter system again.

Sep 07, 2017 at 10:24 PM