New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Giving back - photo tutoring online

aboudd
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Giving back - photo tutoring online

Hello everyone. Over the years I have taught classes and mentored photographers one-on-one. I decided to try what will be for me a grand experiment. I have set up a blog to review, critique and offer suggestions for photographers to up their game.

I have been a professional photographer, layout designer, writer and photo editor during my 35-year career. I bring all of those tools to this experiment. Now as you can imagine, I cannot possibly review everything sent to me, so I ask those interested to contact me at [email protected] to be considered.

In case I forgot to mention it - there is no charge for my time.

Go to: http://fotocritique.blogspot.com

Sep 01, 2017 at 12:18 PM
c102690

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Giving back - photo tutoring online

Thanks Aboudd!
I have bookmarked the link. As a learning photographer, I could use your help.

Sep 01, 2017 at 01:49 PM
chez
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Giving back - photo tutoring online

Very generous offer. Many others out there charge hundreds ( thousands ) of dollars for this same service.

Sep 01, 2017 at 03:46 PM
aboudd
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Giving back - photo tutoring online

I'll see how it goes. If it gets really popular I may look for corporate support for the venture, but I do not want photographers with a real desire to learn and improve their craft to have to pay for this. I've been a working pro for over 35 years and have been shooting for another 20 on top of that. I would hope I have learned enough to share!

Sep 01, 2017 at 04:37 PM
aboudd
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Giving back - photo tutoring online

Well, I was wrong. No one needs help.

Sep 02, 2017 at 05:30 PM
Paul Mo
• • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Giving back - photo tutoring online