New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

Second Year with the Leica M System

canerino
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Second Year with the Leica M System

Cross posting for the Alt-Gear Crowd!

Greetings all! In July 2015 I bought a Leica M Monochrom and absolutely fell in love. I used it exclusively for all of my personal work for that year and posted the results in this thread: http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1441283

I just completed my second year of exclusively shooting with the Leica M system. I'm loving more than ever. It has truly been the one system that I enjoy picking up every time I use it. In this year, I tried out the Leica M9, Leica M240, and most recently, the M246 Monochrom (while the original Monochrom is at Leica for a sensor replacement).

I've been documenting my family grow for about 12 years now, and the past two years have been the most fun...I'd like to think it's in large part due to the M system.

All thoughts welcomed! I'm going to post images from last July through the current day in order.

2 M9

4 M240

5 M240

6 M240

9 M240

11 (Selfie with Tripod and Timer)

19 (selfie)

All images below with the M246 Monochrom

39 (taken by the wife)

Aug 29, 2017 at 05:29 PM
Gary Clennan
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Second Year with the Leica M System

I love your style Chuck. These are all amazing! Memories to last forever....

Aug 29, 2017 at 05:35 PM
zhangyue
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Second Year with the Leica M System

canerino wrote:
Cross posting for the Alt-Gear Crowd!

Greetings all! In July 2015 I bought a Leica M Monochrom and absolutely fell in love. I used it exclusively for all of my personal work for that year and posted the results in this thread: http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1441283