New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

end

Fuji Lenses recommendation for Europe travel

lexvo
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Fuji Lenses recommendation for Europe travel

After I switched to Fuji, I traveled trough Andalusia (South Spain). I discovered that for me the 18-55 and the 14mm were a great travel combination. The 18-55 as an all-purpose lens and the 14mm for narrow streets and inside buildings. Both lenses are not that big either, making a relative compact and lightweight setup. Also notice that the 14mm has very little distortion which is nice when shooting a building with lots of pillars

Aug 31, 2017 at 05:34 PM
Alanu
• • •
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · Fuji Lenses recommendation for Europe travel

southwoodlaker wrote:
I am going to have a two-week vacation in Europe which is a bus tour passing several countries. This is my first time in Europe. It is just personal vacation with my wife but I so like to take some good travel pictures. I am planning to bring a Fuji X-T2 and 18-55 kit lens plus either a 14 2.8 or a 16 1.4. Feel like I need something longer. Thinking about buying a 90 f/2 or 55-200. Like to hear your advice. Thank you!!

The 55-200 is a nice sharp lens but the bokeh is very contrasty and nervous. Depending on the background you may love or "like" the 55-200 due to price and performance.

Everyone's shooting style is different. For me I can get away with a basic kit that I have. 16mm, 10-24mm and 56mm. Depending on the travel I will also bring my 55-200 but usually not.

The UWA can always get some massaging in lens correction in Lightroom. f/4 is fast enough for most thing especially for outdoor photos. 16mm is nice because of excellent minimum focus distance and being fast glass. 56mm is nice because its a very easy workable distance. If your shooting portraits you dont have to yell at your subjects and it's stealthy enough in physical size to get some very nice photos.