Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Leica & Alternative Gear | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       end

Archive 2017 · Contax G 21mm Samples/Experience?

cajer

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Contax G 21mm Samples/Experience?

I am thinking about getting a Contax G 21mm with the Techart AF adapter, the MTF charts look amazing and I understand allot of the corner smearing issues have been fixed with the front filter solution.

I was wondering what everyone's experience with this lens is? Also I can't seem to find many samples images with this lens and the front end filter. Could someone share some?

Aug 24, 2017 at 08:58 PM
nehemiahphoto
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Contax G 21mm Samples/Experience?

I've been using it extensively since 2017. I sold my my Loxia 21 after I used it. No, it's not as strong technically, but it's good with beautiful rendering and colors and tiny. I've made some massive prints with it that held up wonderfully. I have a Nikon g20 that's also collecting dust. I use it on an A7rii. It's my favorite peice of gear in a while.

Edited on Aug 25, 2017 at 01:26 PM · View previous versions

Aug 24, 2017 at 09:59 PM
cajer

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Contax G 21mm Samples/Experience?

Those are some great pictures. I really like the picture of the dog and the green cliff.

The corners look pretty sharp, does this have the filter on?

Aug 24, 2017 at 10:06 PM
sebboh
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Contax G 21mm Samples/Experience?

posted my thoughts on it in another recent thread: https://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1502139/2#14134109

Aug 24, 2017 at 11:27 PM
Samuli Vahonen
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Contax G 21mm Samples/Experience?